We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - a bit pricey if you ask me.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saha

Saha
1075 Sutter St, San Francisco, CA 94109 (Downtown)
(415) 345-9547
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Saha is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #274 of 5,014 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $41 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Hyde & Larkin
Transit: #2,3,4
Maple Valley, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food - a bit pricey if you ask me.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Loved the waitstaff and the food was really tasty. Lemongrass Lentil soup, a wonderful lamb tagine, a diet coke, a blueberry ice cream dessert and a cup of coffee was $60 total. Great food but that's a lot to pay for that kind of meal if you ask me. Nonetheless, I enjoyed it very much. Would recommend for sure.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    49
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Fabulous food, generous portions, reasonably priced. We ate here several times and were never disappointed.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Flavorful Arabian Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This restaurant was attached to the hotel we were staying in. We didn't give it much thought until a long day out. We decided to have a late dinner and give Saha a try. We were pleasantly surprised at the imaginative menu, the large selection, and the flavorful ingredients. We were there on a slow Tuesday evening. The atmosphere was casual and comfortable. We were in no hurry and the service was fine for us. We were pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Original and interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Found this on trip advisor and easily got an online reservation. The space is small and wait staff were a bit overworked but fine. The menu offers many interesting takes on Mediterranean food. I was worried about my teenage son who has simple tastes but he found a chicken dish that was marvelous. The vibe is urban cool and the food did not disappoint

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Arabian fusion dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful birthday dinner with my wifeat this unique and excellent restaurant.
The small plates were delicious, especially the scallops in phylo. My wife loved the lobster knaffe.
We both had the duck breast which came in a wonderful sauce with sweet potato puree and pears.
Complimentary chocolate dessert topped the meal off. met the owner who stopped by the table.
Will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saha also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Saha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.