We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and service was excellent.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel to your Saves list
Park Hotel
325 Sutter Street, San Francisco, CA 94108 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 235 Hotels in San Francisco
Bath
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Perfect location and service was excellent.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This place is smack bang in the middle of San Fran not far from anything at all. Not in the ghetto or anywhere near tenderloin although be sure not to wander too far off course ;) generally though I loved san francisco and this place made it more enjoyable. The guy at the desk is a star and made our visit really. The rooms are a little dated and old (we did come across 2 bed bugs - one in the bed and one in our chest of drawers at the start at end of our visit although these could have come with us from somewhere else? I hope so as it seems a shame to put the hotel down). Pay the extra and have an ensuite bathroom. Seriously cannot reiterate how perfect the location was especially for our budget! Do it. Stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    214
    125
    39
    19
See reviews for
34
201
116
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Overall experience at the hotel was good. Location is great. Most of the bus stops are located in the surrounding area. I stayed in a room that's facing Sutter St with shared bathroom. The street is noisy but it's airy (to air out the dusty or odor smell of the room) and has the view of Sutter St. The room has a sink in it which is convenient to brush teeth or wash face. Shared bathroom is descent not the most comfiest but housekeepers try to keep it clean as much as they can.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Park Hotel one night. The room was vey basic and a bit worn, but very clean. I ended up upgrading to a room with a private bath which was the right choice! My room faced Sutter T. Which was pretty noisy, but was fine once things outside calmed down. As far as I could see there was no central a/c so I had to keep a window open.

The man at the front desk was very sweet and gave me a great recommendation for a restaurant in Chinatown.

For a budget traveler this was a good choice, but definitely NO FRILLS, so if you need a comfy chain hotel this isn't for you.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

The hotel is located at an ideal location, right at the intersection of Union Square, Chinatown and Financial District, just perfect. Rodel, the hotel manager, treated me like a friend and was always trying to make sure I was having a good time at the hotel. He made every effort to make my stay enjoyable and was always friendly.
Park hotel is not a fancy hotel, but it is definitely a great option if you are looking for great cost-effective accommodation that is clean, spacious and close to the hot spots in San Francisco. The only thing I would improve is the speed of the Internet.
I recommend it to anyone coming to San Francisco looking for a centric hotel with a reasonable price in a city where accommodation cost is out of this world.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The hotel is very well located, close to Union Square, shops and restaurants. The room was spacious and perfect for what we needed. It is not a luxury hotel, but the price was fair enough, cheaper than most hotels we looked at. No breakfast included, but there are many cafes you can choose around the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Hotel is one block off Union Square and close to everything and public transportation. The staff was very very accommodating and helpful!! Room was a bit dated but clean nonetheless. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The room was adequate but not ideal for the business traveler. Wi-fi was slow in areas and sometimes didn't work at all. There was no desk in the room and services were limited. no free coffee. Old style heater, but no temperature control. This is more suitable for a tight budget and has more of a hostel environment with the access to a community kitchen.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Address: 325 Sutter Street, San Francisco, CA 94108
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel San Francisco
Park San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.