We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta Be there” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AT&T Park

AT&T Park
Third and Townsend streets, San Francisco, CA 94103 (South Beach)
877 734 1001
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$58*
and up
Go San Francisco Card
Ranked #4 of 318 Attractions in San Francisco
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
Activities: Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home of the San Francisco Giants Major League baseball team.
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gotta Be there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

awesome night, great ballpark. definitely something to scratch off the bucket list . Can be crowded, and makes rue you have you ticket because they rarely let you move down, scalpers are around and will negotiate

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,826
    521
    91
    12
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“At&t park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I absolutely love coming to At&t park. Beautiful view. Great food! Always a good time coming to catch a Giants game☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fun on the field ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I caught the Giants vs. Cardinals came. Park is about a 10min walk from Ferry Terminal, or the tram
Lines stop right outside too.
I had a seat along the first base line, section 106, row 41, but I actually think the better seats are along the side, between sections 103 and the outfield, as you have an uninstructed view.
Food is ok at the park and there are quite a few choices, but the queues are long and way over priced e.g. $10.25 for a bug light!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Never been to AT&T park before, not sure what to expect! The public transport ride to the ballpark from Union square was a breeze! The ball park was easy to navigate, the match was amazing- and the views were great! Food was over priced - but I think this is common for any sporting event- even at the Football at home.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great tourist spot... and you even get to watch some baseball”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Before coming to a Giants game, I would dread having to sit up in the 'nose bleed' section, but where we sat in Section 305 at ATT Park is fantastic. It was right field, second section from the very end, but you still had a good view of the game and a great view of the Bay, McCovey Cove and the Bay Bridge. What a great tourist attraction!

We came in from San Jose on the bullet CalTrain, which I highly recommend if you are coming from the South Bay area. Be sure to get to the train station about 25 minutes early though, the lines get ridiculously long and people are always stranded when the train takes off and have to wait for the next arrival due to the lines.

Back to the ballpark, the food was above average for a stadium and the beers were way too expensive, but the overall experience still ranks as Excellent!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AT&T Park also viewed

 

Been to AT&T Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AT&T Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.