We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ball Park!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AT&T Park

AT&T Park
Third and Townsend streets, San Francisco, CA 94103 (SoMa)
877 734 1001
Website
Improve this listing
Visit AT&T Park like an insider
Special Offer
$60*
and up
Go San Francisco Card
Activities: Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home of the San Francisco Giants Major League baseball team.
Daly City
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Ball Park!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have been to a few games at AT&T Park and I just love the feel of the whole place. We were lucky enough to sit in a private box at one game and that was super. We had close screen tv's and we had an indoor and outdoor area, so we could be either in or out and still see the game. We had a computer, not that we needed one, and they brought food to us rather than us having to go get it. It was fun, but we also had seats right between home and first base in the 3rd row and those were great too. I've sat all the way up at the top and you can still see everything, so no matter where you are you see the field and play. If you get a chance during baseball season and you are in or near SF try to go. It will be a fun day and the food, well, it's not just hot dogs and beers anymore!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,977
    573
    96
    13
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
66 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great view of the ocean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Buy a seat along the first base side in the upper deck. If the game gets boring you have a perfect view of the ocean.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Top Contributor
482 reviews 482 reviews
418 attraction reviews
Reviews in 190 cities Reviews in 190 cities
639 helpful votes 639 helpful votes
“Great tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

There was no game going on when we were in town so we had to "settle" for a tour. The park is a gem. It is beautiful all around and has a great old school feel. Seeing the insides was fun as usual. We got to see the Tony Bennett suite which was a nice touch. Seeing all the kayakers go by from the windows was kind of cool. The tour is definitely pricey ($23) so seeing a game would have been preferable at that price.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

In San Francisco it is all about the views. Even at AT&T park, the views are stunning. What a great location and venue.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Top Contributor
2,451 reviews 2,451 reviews
1,518 attraction reviews
Reviews in 447 cities Reviews in 447 cities
1,411 helpful votes 1,411 helpful votes
“Stellar Place to See the Giants Play”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is an excellent baseball stadium - the home of the San Francisco Giants. If you are into baseball, the best seating is of course behind home plate. But if you a visitor the view seating is superb. You get both a good view of the game as well as a nice view of San Francisco Bay.

There are various fun events for the fans such as Fan Fest where you got to tour the stadium and get player autographs which we last attended in February 2014.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AT&T Park also viewed

 

Been to AT&T Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AT&T Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.