We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quintessential American experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AT&T Park

AT&T Park
24 Willie Mays Plaza, San Francisco, CA 94103 (SoMa)
14159722400
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$59*
and up
Double Header: San Francisco Hop on Hop off Bus...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Home of the San Francisco Giants Major League baseball team.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quintessential American experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

A must do experience. Very different from the cricket in Australia. It is very family oriented and social, with lots of theatre such as the team mascot being driven throwing crisps into the crowd, karaoke and Led displays saying cheer louder. The garlic chips were covered in raw garlic so not our cup of tea. Hot dogs were great. It was very cold even with thermals the night we were there. Would definitely go back. Give yourself plenty of time to get there and pay for the better tickets you really do get to see more!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank HolidaygirlBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
North Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It was ok....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Heard it was this awesome park but it was just average for us had some really drunk fans near us that were not worried about kids being there at all, Was nice to visit a different ballpark but once was enough

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank glutengirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Level Contributor
115 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“This is a gorgeous baseball stadium.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We loved the view and the area where the park is located. San Francisco should be very proud of this lovely facility.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaryElle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful weather for day game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

AT&T Park was a lot smaller than I expected, especially compared to my hometown stadium, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington. The weather was perfect for our 12:45 pm start. We sat in the upper level, directly behind home plate, which gave us a stunning view of the bay.

As in most ball parks, the food was pricey. My wife and I split a crab sandwich and garlic fries in center field.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaime H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good intro to American baseball”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Easy to get to using MUNI. Very little wait to get in. Atmosphere unbelievable. Facilities and amenities good. No hassle on leaving after the game. Just be careful where you sit. I was with a young family and perhaps should have sought a family area. In the arcade seating some of the crowd, men and women, spoiled our stay with their lewd and profane language.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PBM2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AT&T Park also viewed

 

Been to AT&T Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing