We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quintessential American experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AT&T Park

AT&T Park
Third and Townsend streets, San Francisco, CA 94103
877 734 1001
Website
Update attraction details
Book a Tour

Ranked #5 of 359 attractions in San Francisco
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Activities: Dining
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Home of the San Francisco Giants Major League baseball team.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quintessential American experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

A must do experience. Very different from the cricket in Australia. It is very family oriented and social, with lots of theatre such as the team mascot being driven throwing crisps into the crowd, karaoke and Led displays saying cheer louder. The garlic chips were covered in raw garlic so not our cup of tea. Hot dogs were great. It was very cold even with thermals the night we were there. Would definitely go back. Give yourself plenty of time to get there and pay for the better tickets you really do get to see more!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,221
    357
    55
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“It was ok....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Heard it was this awesome park but it was just average for us had some really drunk fans near us that were not worried about kids being there at all, Was nice to visit a different ballpark but once was enough

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“This is a gorgeous baseball stadium.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We loved the view and the area where the park is located. San Francisco should be very proud of this lovely facility.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful weather for day game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

AT&T Park was a lot smaller than I expected, especially compared to my hometown stadium, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington. The weather was perfect for our 12:45 pm start. We sat in the upper level, directly behind home plate, which gave us a stunning view of the bay.

As in most ball parks, the food was pricey. My wife and I split a crab sandwich and garlic fries in center field.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good intro to American baseball”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Easy to get to using MUNI. Very little wait to get in. Atmosphere unbelievable. Facilities and amenities good. No hassle on leaving after the game. Just be careful where you sit. I was with a young family and perhaps should have sought a family area. In the arcade seating some of the crowd, men and women, spoiled our stay with their lewd and profane language.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AT&T Park also viewed

 

Been to AT&T Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AT&T Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added AT&T Park to your Saves list