We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AT&T Park

AT&T Park
Third and Townsend streets, San Francisco, CA 94103 (South Beach)
877 734 1001
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #5 of 377 Attractions in San Francisco
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Activities: Dining
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Home of the San Francisco Giants Major League baseball team.
North Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“It was ok....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Heard it was this awesome park but it was just average for us had some really drunk fans near us that were not worried about kids being there at all, Was nice to visit a different ballpark but once was enough

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,652
    484
    84
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Washington
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“This is a gorgeous baseball stadium.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We loved the view and the area where the park is located. San Francisco should be very proud of this lovely facility.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful weather for day game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

AT&T Park was a lot smaller than I expected, especially compared to my hometown stadium, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington. The weather was perfect for our 12:45 pm start. We sat in the upper level, directly behind home plate, which gave us a stunning view of the bay.

As in most ball parks, the food was pricey. My wife and I split a crab sandwich and garlic fries in center field.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good intro to American baseball”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Easy to get to using MUNI. Very little wait to get in. Atmosphere unbelievable. Facilities and amenities good. No hassle on leaving after the game. Just be careful where you sit. I was with a young family and perhaps should have sought a family area. In the arcade seating some of the crowd, men and women, spoiled our stay with their lewd and profane language.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Let's Go Giants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I first visited in 2008 and went to my first ever ball game at AT&T Park so this was my fifth year in a row of visiting. The stadium is a gorgeous build and it's exciting just to stand outside and gaze at the design. The dugout store is brilliant with loads of awesome tshirts and merchandise to buy so I spent tonnes on stuff here this visit plus over the years. It's so much fun so see the Giants play, especially when they win like they did this time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AT&T Park also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to AT&T Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AT&T Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.