We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic italian dinner and wine!! Lovely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vicoletto San Francisco

Vicoletto San Francisco
550 Green St, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Telegraph Hill)
+1 415-433-5800
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vicoletto San Francisco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #100 of 4,936 restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $21 - $21
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Telegraph Hill
Cross street: Jasper Place
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Authentic italian dinner and wine!! Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

This place is a secret gem of Little Italy! The service was great, the meal superb, and a good variety of reds as well. The lasagna was so unique and had proscuitto in it! Outstanding! Thank you for an authentic night of italian wine, entree and dessert! Get the tiramisu and cappechino! What a great first dinner in San Fransisco!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    73
    41
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Francesco is fantastico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Francesco was soooo helpful. We were looking for pizza (none at his restaurant). He recommended another restaurant further down Green. Very good pizza. We returned to Vicoletta for Tiramasu. Francesco greeted us at the door to see how we liked the pizza. He then seated us for dessert. Best Tiramasu I have ever had. We liked it so much we are returning for dinner.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The service was excellent and the food was very eye-appealing! The portions were a little small and the prices were rather high, but considering this is San Francisco it was probably reasonable.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Amazing service and delicious lobster ravioli!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We booked this via opentable so it was easy to book online. The lobster ravioli was one of the best I have ever had outside of Italy. My husband also enjoyed tagliatelle with pork ribs and he really enjoyed that. The wine selected by our waiter went perfectly with our food.

Also, the service was perfect. They were pleasant but not over bearing. My friends and I had not seen each other in over a year and talked for way longer than usual. We were one of the first guests and were also the last to leave, but the waiters did not push us to leave. They were so patient and I think that shows great service.

You also pay a decent price for what you get, so it's definitely worth a try! Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quaint restaurant with great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We came to this lovely Italian in North Beach for lunch after looking around for somewhere nice for what seemed like forever as I think a lot of places were closed for memorial day weekend.

We were very impressed by the amazing and very personable service we received and although our appetizer wasn't to our taste our main courses were delicious.

Very reasonably priced and we will more than likely be back here again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vicoletto San Francisco also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Vicoletto San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vicoletto San Francisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.