We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HRD Coffee Shop

HRD Coffee Shop
521A 3rd Street, San Francisco, CA 94107 (SoMa)
(415) 543-2355
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Cafe, Sandwiches, Korean, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: SoMa
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

GREAT FOOD! You know a place makes great food when there is a line out the door. I had the Korean Kimchi Burrito and it was to die for. The Service was over the top. You can tell the owners and staff really cared about their reputation because they gave top notch service comparable to what they teach in the hospitality business. Was asked several times if the I was doing alright and felt like I was a regular even though it was my first time. Highly recommend this spot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    16
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
220 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Change from the main stays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Excellent fusion food that serves up great flavours in a small cafe. The queues of locals picking ip lunch tells you this is a place not to be missed. The burritos are the size of s torpedo so best be hungry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

HRD and HRD Smoking Grill are fantastic restaurants!! My daughter and I visited SF and enjoyed going to both restaurants! Great food, and excellent service!!! Excellent value for your money, too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great BBQ with an Asian twist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I ordered the pulled pork sandwich and my husband ordered the pork chops. Both were excellent. We sat right next to the area where all of the food orders came up and also saw delicious looking burritos. It is open longer hours into the evening than listed on the website.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Just what I needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't think of a better last meal in the US before flying back home. I had the spicy kimchi pork burrito. The Korean components of the dish was authentic which is a good sign but wrapped in a burrito for the American experience. Would like to have tried their other dishes but gives me a reason to come back next time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HRD Coffee Shop also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to HRD Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HRD Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.