We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is ok ” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Miyabi Sushi

Miyabi Sushi
393 Bay St, San Francisco, CA 94133-1901 (Fisherman's Wharf)
415-913-7332
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,148 of 5,007 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Neighborhood: Fisherman's Wharf
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Fisherman's Wharf
1 review
“Food is ok ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Too expensive, rolls.are.counted! Food does not meet the prices expextations. Restaurant is really lonely

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Yummy, not touristy. Oishii!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Nice find on Bay street, this restaurant offers great service and delicious Japanese fare. Family owned feel, with reasonable prices for good quality. Just outside of the touristic zone, close to Alcatraz tour and other piers. Clean, bright location. Salmon teriaki with sushi, tempura or sashimi was $15, and very good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

While staying in San Francisco for a couple of days my husband and I had dinner at the Miyabi Sushi. We ordered the soft shell crab, sushi, and chirashi along with some drinks. The entrees came with miso soup and salad. All the food was very good as was the service and the atmosphere. The prices, as sushi goes, were very reasonable.

Next time I'm in San Francisco I will certainly stop by Miyabi again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We found this restaurant by fluke on our way back to our hotel from Fisherman's Wharf.

The food was absolutely delicious!! My daughters ate sushi while hubby and I had miso soup, tempura, sashimi, chicken teriyaki and shared some sake.

The service was wonderful and the food was reasonably priced!

Would definately eat there again when in SF!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, good value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Yummy! It was all good. I had Teriyaki Chicken and some California Rolls. My husband had something with pork (can't remember) but the people at the restaurant were friendly and accomodating. The price was right. We enjoyed it thoroughly!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miyabi Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Miyabi Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miyabi Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.