We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This restaurant was every thing we expected, the food was great and they catered for our 6 year old daughter.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ernesto's Pizza Restaurant

Ernesto's Pizza Restaurant
2311 Clement Street, San Francisco, CA 94121-1919 (The Richmond)
415-386-1446
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ernesto's Pizza Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,702 of 5,310 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Richmond
Cross street: 24th Street
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This restaurant was every thing we expected, the food was great and they catered for our 6 year old daughter.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We arrived early in the evening and had the pasta, chicken, and pizza as entrees, all were very good and served quickly. The chocolate mousse was to die for apparently although I never got to taste it as only a crazy man would take a spoon from your wife and daughter...

The staff were all very friendly and attentive, you couldnt ask for more.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank The_Alloways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
TN
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Our waiter was fun! He definitely knew how to describe each food in such a way that you wanted to order it all! I had some tasty Veal Marsala and my husband had a good steak. The food was good, and it was in a convenient (and safe) location.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TNAnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love this Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Go to Ernestos Restaurant and defenitely order the baked clams. We cant live without them!! Everything is well prepared and made with care and love.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank AMBLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“for good old fashioned italian, i like ernesto's. it sis a low-key family joint, with yummy home made gnocci.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2008

for good old fashioned italian, i like ernesto's. it sis a low-key family joint, with yummy home made gnocci.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“my favorite italian restaurant. been going since I was 8”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2007

my favorite italian restaurant. been going since I was 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ernesto's Pizza Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ernesto's Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing