We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flight of beer is a MUST” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jamber

Jamber
858 Folsom St, San Francisco, CA 94107 (SoMa)
4152739192
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,744 of 5,102 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Private Dining
Neighborhood: SoMa
Description: Jamber is San Francisco's first wine pub! We serve wine on tap (no bottles), beer on draft and local comfort food. Relax on our heated patio, get to know your neighbors and enjoy wine in your flip-flops. Jamber is a brother sister duo wanting to bring together food, drink and most of all, people. Born in the Chicago area, Jess and Matt loved having amazing food and drink establishments right in their hometown. Moving to the west coast gave them an even better appreciation for wine and enabled them to share their laid-back approach and simplicity to drinking it. Jess has been in the restaurant business all her life and strives to create a comfortable, friendly space for people to enjoy their family, friends and community. We can't wait to meet you!
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Flight of beer is a MUST”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stopped by Jamber after a day of walking miles and the Flight of Beer was an essential; they have a great her selection and you can choose a sampler of 4 different options. The bar staff were knowledgable and offered advice on a good mix of beers based on tastes and the overall selection. And excellent value in happy hour!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jess V, Owner at Jamber, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Hi Phillish,

Rockin' name! Thanks for the sweet review, we have a cold one waiting for you!

Have a great weekend,
Jess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice for a quick drink”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Loud, lively, small. Has comfort food and nice wine selection. Beer selection is limited but quality. I suggest getting a few drinks here while waiting for a table at Oola or Zero Zero.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jess V, Owner at Jamber, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hi Ken,

Thanks for the review - glad you had a nice time at Jamber!

See you again soon,
Jess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san Diego
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummmmm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Busy place. The staff is very friendly. We ordered the tater tots...yummy! The veggie burger, amazing. I would for sure recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jess V, Owner at Jamber, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Hi Danielle,

Thanks for your review - I try to eat at least one tater tot a day! Awesome that you liked the veggie burger - it's one of my favorite recipes.

See you again soon!

Jess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Weird Vibe”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This restaurant is just kind of awkward. Cant really put my finger on it.

Food:
Ok. Not great. Kind of all over the place.

Service:
Same as above

Location:
Small and not memorable

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jess V, Owner at Jamber, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Hi KateFied,

If you find yourself back at Jamber, please introduce yourself so I can hopefully better your experience - it makes me sad that you didn't enjoy yourself!

Have a great day,
Jess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Came on recommendation and will definitely be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

What a fantastic place! Francine was very knowledgable and recommended her favorite wine (which was delicious). We also ordered several munchies: the potater tots, soft pretzel and the mac and cheese. Everything was so good! The wine was an italy-cali blend that was fabulous.

I cannot say anything negative about this place- everyone should go. It is very cool, they have outdoor seating and heaters by the windows, the kitchen is open to the restaurant. It's just fantastic.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jess V, Owner at Jamber, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Hi,

Thanks so much for the great review! So glad to hear you had a nice time.

Thanks for supporting Jamber and come back anytime :)

Jess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamber also viewed

San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Jamber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jamber, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.