We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taqueria Cancun

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taqueria Cancun
1003 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103-1605 (Civic Center)
(415) 864-6773
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #320 of 4,919 restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Mexican
Neighborhood: Civic Center
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Civic Center
Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

A restaurant that you would normally walk straight past as a tourist. My tourguide took me to this little place! The food was great! If I ever visit SF again, I'll get a bite to eat here again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    16
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Don't go out of you way for it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The food was fine. The green salsa was great. But the area is a bit sketchy. And the health grade was in the 70s (everywhere else I went was in the 90s if not 100), and the place looked unclean.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Recommended by a local. Doesn't look like a great place from outside, but the food is out of this world. Won't be disappointed.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Hole in the wall with great food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

2nd time here, great food, quick and easy Mexican food great prices for San Francisco / bay area
Will return when we visit again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Food excellent, area not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We felt a bit nervous walking through the area trying to find this place. Once inside though, we felt at ease. Its a small colourful place with friendly staff and amaaaazing food. We had the nachos with marinated pork. Oh my word so tasty! They have best burrito awards on their walls, but we chose the nachos because their burritos are HUGE and we weren't that hungry.
All in all, it was a very interesting afternoon getting to and from here, but the food was worth it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Cancun also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Taqueria Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taqueria Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.