We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service. Overpriced food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pescatore

Pescatore
2455 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94133-1401 (Fisherman’s Wharf)
415-561-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pescatore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #706 of 5,102 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Coffee Shop, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Cross street: North Point
Transit: The 8x and 47 bus lines, as well as the Hyde/Powell & Taylor/Powell Cable Cars. The F Line Muni Train.
Description: Pescatore is the perfect neighborhood sidewalk cafe serving Italian specialties and wood oven pizzas with an emphasis on fresh seafood.
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good service. Overpriced food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Food was ok, definitely nothing special. Many other better options in the area. Convenient location and fast service. Would not go back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth W, General Manager at Pescatore, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Ryan,

We are very glad you enjoyed your service! We try extremely hard with our cuisine and to price it in line with other restaurants in our area. If you have the time I would love to know what you ordered so I can look into it further.
Thank you again for you feedback!

Ruthie
ruth.white@pescatoresf.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    180
    79
    30
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shillington, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great food, close to area hotels, and open pretty late. Try the warm olives as an appetizer! Good value for the money!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth W, General Manager at Pescatore, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Chad,

Thank you for your Five Star Review! We are so happy you had a great time with us. The warm olives are fun! Please let me know the next time you are here so I can thank you in person.

ruth.white@pescatoresf.com

Thank you again!

Ruthie and The Pescatore Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“good food,decent ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at the best western which is the hotel to which the restaurant is attached. The food was tasty, though the prices were a little higher than i would expect. I thought the portions were adequate. THe rosemary flat bread in particular was quite good.

they have outdoor seating but it is not located ON the embarcadero drive so there is not much of a scenery to look at. There is road construction going on, so i do not think sitting outside is the best idea for the next few weeks to maybe even months.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth W, General Manager at Pescatore, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Vidalu,

Thank you for your review and fo dining with us! The Rosemary Flat Bread is a new dish for us so I am glad you like it! We are keeping our fingers crossed that construction will be completed by May 8th! The City of San Francisco has assured us that is the date!

Thank you again and we hope to see you!

Ruthie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent service but very small portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The main course was more the size of an appetiser and we don't have big appetites! Meal was all over in about 10 minutes

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth W, General Manager at Pescatore, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thnk you for your feedback, it all helps us become better! I would like to know what you ordered as typically our guests let us know it was too big! Feel free to send me an email, it will help us and I will owe you one!

Thank you,

Ruthie
ruth.white@pescatoresf.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good but a little overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed at the hotel that the Pescatore restaurant is located in, and it was a very convenient place for a quick meal. However, the menu prices are high, even for San Francisco. It was a nice little place and had a nice atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth W, General Manager at Pescatore, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much! And we are glad you had a good time. I would love to know what you ordered. We do research as to what other local restaurants serve and charge and are normally in line with our community. If you have time and would like to, please send me an email so I can take a look!

Thank you again,

Ruthie
ruth.white@pescatoresf.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pescatore also viewed

 

Been to Pescatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pescatore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.