We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buster's

Buster's
366 Columbus Ave, San Francisco, CA 94133-3915 (North Beach)
(415) 576-1513
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #929 of 5,012 Restaurants in San Francisco
Neighborhood: North Beach
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: North Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Yum!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

First time having a cheesesteak- and fell entirely in love- enough to take friends the next night, and visit again later in our week's stay- not so good for our waistlines but amazing for our tastebuds!
We tried the standard philly cheesesteak, the californian and the mushroom- no complaints!
We originally ordered chips (fries) with every order but the sandwich was king and the chips were a bit too salty for our pallet, so one between too was fine.
Can't recommend this highly enough, the inside is far from fine dining, but if you're planning a night including a few beers- make sure you include Buster's on your route.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chehalis, Washington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Unbeleivable Cheesesteaks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The chessesteaks were heavily stacked with meat and there were many options that could added to the sandwich but at extra cost. Better for takeout since there is little to no seating available. Service was quick and staff very friendly. Definitely a must if in the North Beach area.
Ed & Sandy

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So tasty!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Had a great Philly cheesesteak at Buster's. Simple menu and fast service, would highly recommend visiting if you like cheesesteaks. A steady lunchtime stream of local workers definitely a good sign. Hope to return when we're next in San Francisco!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Buster's, best philly cheese steaks in San Francisco!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Best philly cheese steaks in San Francisco. Stopped off here for a quick bite while sight seeing in San Francisco. It is what is says in the tin, a simple place with great food.

The philly cheese steaks were excellent, great value and I would recommend this to anyone!

If you like philly cheese steaks you owe it to yourself to go here!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in for a simple dinner. Had a philly with beef and my wife had a chilidelphia with chicken. Both tasty. Also had garlic cheese fries...lots of garlic. Definitely would go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Buster's also viewed

San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Buster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buster's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.