We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crepes on Cole

Crepes on Cole
100 Carl St, San Francisco, CA 94117-3906
415-664-1800
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,130 of 5,007 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: French, Californian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
West Hartford, CT
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Fabulous crepes and pancakes for breakfast and lunch. Family restaurant filled with locals and their kids on a sunny Saturday. Huge selection. Order at the counter and meal is delivered to your table.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ko Tao, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Dining.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I love this place too. Great menu, service to match, friendly and satisfying. It's got burgers, salads, crepes... a little bit of everything.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quick Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We were planning to go across town for breakfast, but decided to eat here because it was close to our hotel. The portions were large and delicious. Need we say more?

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't go out of your way for this”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

A quasi self serve restaurant, and one of the more economical ones in the neighborhood (on an absolute basis).

We were hungry and didn't want to spend a lot of money. We got dinner salads which were very large, but the lettuce was old and so was the bread. The homemade croutons were very greasy.

I wouldn't go back.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great alternative food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

If you are in a mood for a different sort of food, you should try this place. Their crepes are terrific (Tofu is my personal favorite). It comes with a nice green salad and potatoes. Price is very reasonable. You will also get a good choice of deserts and juices. This place is not that crowded either. Also, plenty of street parkings around.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes on Cole also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Crepes on Cole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crepes on Cole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.