We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Breakfast Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Delucchi

Caffe Delucchi
500 Columbus Ave, San Francisco, CA 94133-2802 (North Beach / Telegraph Hill)
415-393-4515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe Delucchi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #419 of 4,525 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: North Beach / Telegraph Hill
Cross street: Stockton / Green
Transit: Columbus / Stockton. Union / Columbus. Stockton / Green.
Owasso, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very Good Breakfast Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My friends and I tried to get into Mama's on 12/28 only to find a 45 min line awaiting us. Since the group was pretty hungry, we abandoned our mission and found this gem just a couple of blocks away. All of our food was solid and the environment is warm and bright.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    79
    19
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NY
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Stop for a Tasty Breakfast in North Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We decided to try this place for breakfast while on a stroll from Union Square to Fisherman's Wharf (it takes about 45 minutes if you are wondering). Had the huevos rancheros breakfast and it was large and very good. We dined at a sidewalk table next to the front door that at times got a little crowded with people walking by and almost walking into the table. The service was decent, meal tasty and interesting people watching.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A great breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I'll be honest: My group went a pied across the city headed for another destination that was highly rated as a breakfast spot. When we found the line at this other spot was 3 wide and a city block long, my European colleagues were no longer interested.

We passed this location on our walk and found a great smell. We continued in to the venue and without reservation were seated within a few minutes. It's a small spot that reminds me of a lot of the breakfast restaurants in Germany. Service was great, the food was well enjoyed by the group and overall we had a great breakfast. Certainly worth a drop by if you're in the area, or if you want a small spot experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“great food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Besides the great reviews, we selected this one because of the cute little tables outside on the sidewalk that were in the sun. It was a chilly day and this made lunch a pleasant experience for us. They had a breakfast menu and some were finishing up this, but they were ready with an early lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quaint Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've had nothing but delicious appetizers and entrees at caffe delucche. The chicken parm is fantastic and the salads are great and big enough to share. I will definitely be going back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Delucchi also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Caffe Delucchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Delucchi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.