We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Italian restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Delucchi

Caffe Delucchi
500 Columbus Ave, San Francisco, CA 94133-2802 (North Beach)
415-393-4515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe Delucchi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #261 of 4,920 restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: North Beach
Cross street: Stockton / Green
Transit: Columbus / Stockton. Union / Columbus. Stockton / Green.
Philly
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quaint Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've had nothing but delicious appetizers and entrees at caffe delucche. The chicken parm is fantastic and the salads are great and big enough to share. I will definitely be going back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    69
    52
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“On busy Italian Heritage weekend ... folks everywhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

On a busy Italian Heritage weekend (Columbus Day) ... folks everywhere, we dropped in for a quick blunch. Staff busy, busy, busy - but efficient, friendly, repeatedly checked back. Server Jay was on his game, on Columbus Day in City of St Francis.

 The pizza Margerita was tiny, perfectly cooked & delicious ...  also had house speciality - DeLucchi Special Sandwich ... divine. Every bite a treat. A cup of minestrone - magnificent.  If a first timer, I recommend these dishes. If cook is game on Dia de Columbia, should not be disappointed.
 Place is small, with tiny tables. Sit at sidewalk table, or one or tables with sliding window. In San Francisco, a crowded, high volume, tourist location right on tri corner. Great for people watching, wonderful food, good service.



A San Francisco TREAT!  Bon Appetit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Ate everything on our plates....delicious food! We tend to be a bit picky with restaurants, this surpassed our expectations!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Had a beautiful meal here at delucchis! Food was amazing and service was perfect, would definitely recommend. Try the Bellini cocktails belissimo!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“A nice treat, but a bit expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was our most expensive meal in SF - only because I asked for a wine recommendation by the glass. I liked the wine and had another only to realize I had had one that was not priced as the glass and the two glasses cost me $28 USD! That said it was a lovely wine. Our food was delicious and service was good. I was here many years ago with my husband and went back with my daughter. We considered this our final date of our trip. The pizza was excellent

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Delucchi also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA

Been to Caffe Delucchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Delucchi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.