We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have been eating here for over five years and the quality has not changed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Franchino

Ristorante Franchino
347 Columbus Ave, San Francisco, CA 94133-3907 (North Beach)
415-982-2157
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #435 of 4,919 restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Italian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: North Beach
Medina, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Have been eating here for over five years and the quality has not changed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I get to San Francisco 4-8 times a year and stop in to see Frank and Josephine as often as possible. The dinners have always been delicious. I have taken many coworkers there and they have been impressed with the dinner, wine selection, and desserts. Try the tiramisu!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    66
    35
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Italian Pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This place is quite small, but we got in right away. The owner of the restaurant greeted us outside and seated us at our table. The staff was great and service was fast. The pasta dishes are really good. This is a family run restaurant and they really make you feel welcome here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Classic Italian Restaurant with Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place is tiny inside so you get quite cozy with your neighbors, all the staff is great. The food is delicious, I had fettucini with salmon and it was perfect, some of the best fettucini I have had. Everyone at my table was raving about their pasta. The highlight of the meal was the dessert, this was some of the best tiramisu I have ever had, I would travel all the way back just for the tiramisu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Last dinner before leaving SF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Awesome little Italian place, friends we had just met invited there for dinner. Dinner was good & wine was awesome. Great service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“What a place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Went there for dinner. WHAT A PLACE!! Food was excellent. Some of the best Italian I've ever had. Wine and dessert were great as well. Nice family run place. I highly recommend this place to anyone visiting North Beach area of San Francisco!! Prices were VERY reasonable also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Franchino also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Franchino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Franchino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.