We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG it was Heavenly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Betelnut Pejiu Wu

Betelnut Pejiu Wu
2030 Union St, San Francisco, CA 94123-4121 (Marina District)
415-929-8855
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Betelnut Pejiu Wu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #388 of 5,102 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Asian, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Marina District
Cross street: Buchannan Street
Garfield, Arkansas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“OMG it was Heavenly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I am not to sure what I ate, but I want more! It wasn't the classy's place to eat but wow! I'm still thinking about the food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    83
    34
    11
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Cow Hollow's Best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I love this spot for Asian food with flare. I have returned to Betelnut for my four visits to San Fran. Funky environment with a selection of mains and small plates. We tried a bit of everything - calamari, rice, spare ribs, boar with noodles, lettuce wraps, and shrimp

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food/ great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We loved the originality of the menu and the infusion of flavors in our meals. The waiter was very professional and quick. Overall great experience!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Take on Chinese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great place to grab dinner if your planning on going out in the Marina. The atmosphere was a very mixed crowd and the food was delicious. I'd recommend ordering about 4-5 dishes for 2 people. My personal recommendations are the grilled octopus & the duck confit wrapped in lettuce. The szechuan green beans are a great side dish as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Delicious and innovative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was great! Small plates of Asian fusion food. We had pork short ribs, wild boar with hand cut egg noodles and korean skewers. Had a very late lunch and couldn't fit in dinner.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Betelnut Pejiu Wu also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Betelnut Pejiu Wu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Betelnut Pejiu Wu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.