We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little pizza place on Union towards the Presidio end of the street” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extreme Pizza

Extreme Pizza
1980 Union Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
(415) 929-8234
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,248 of 5,005 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Good for: Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great little pizza place on Union towards the Presidio end of the street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great service, good quality and very quick. Nice to be ableto sit outside and watch people go by on Union Street in the shopping area and there was no hassling to finish the meal. Nice people. highly recommended for a good quality pizza.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Easter Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Watched the easter parade on Union Street. Then decided to have dinner after the rain, walked two blocks up to extreme pizza.

Had a coupon, walked into extreme pizza and asked if it was possible to get a quarter cheese for our 5yr old. The said normally no but he would do it for me. What great customer service, then I presented coupon, he said it was for delivery only but would honor the coupon. Again just amazing customer focus.

Ordered over $20 worth of pizza from them and it was amazing, everyone loved the pizza that night back at our hotel room. I will definitely go back if we are in that area again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tasty, with fast delivery.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Got a half and half pizza delivered. Half bbq pulled pork. Pork was tender with real smokiness, bbq saue not too sweet. Other half of it sausage, pepperoni and bacon. Extra mozzarella. Fast delivery, reasonabley priced for SF. Get's 4 stars as althoygh very good, not the very best I have had.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuwait
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Nice pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have ordered a delivery from this restaurant & it was really nice pizza . Delivered on time with no extra charge. They give you the opportunity to choose your own pizza type and to put what ever you want with little extra charge . The food delivery was within 30 mins . Hot and crispy . Also you have 2 kind of dough to choose from. I really recommend them for parties .

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Really great choice of less conventional pizzas. This isn't the cheese and pepperoni kind of place you're used to. This place puts an interesting twist on their pizzas.

I chose a pizza on their web site, customized it, ordered it, and sure enough, it came hot and tasty, delivered right to my hotel room in a timely fashion, even though it was Friday night during peak eating time.

It's a real break from the norm, great service, great taste, if they could only design some that would make you lose weight, it would be perfect :-)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Extreme Pizza also viewed

San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Extreme Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extreme Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.