We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Cafe

Pacific Cafe
7000 Geary Blvd, San Francisco, CA 94121-1623 (The Richmond)
415-387-7091
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 4,918 restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner
Neighborhood: The Richmond
Carmel Valley, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Years ago (14 or so), a friend of mine showed me this place. Since them, I love to come there! Fun starts when I inter the doors...while you are waiting, you are offered a free glass of white wine...No reservation in this place...but worth of waiting. Food is wonderful (Seafood) and large portions...I always bring my friends there and no one was disappointed! Always fresh! Very small place and out of large streets...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    51
    23
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Restaurant with Amazing Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This restaurant is adorable and friendly. Whilst waiting for a table, the host provides complimentary white or red wine for all guests and somehow the short wait (with wine) is part of the charm of this restaurant. Once seated, all I can say is "Wow." The food is fabulous. The wine list is not extensive, but it was credible and tasty. But, did I mention that the food is fabulous! (Even the ice cream for dessert is great.) And, the price is extremely reasonable. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great quick food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This place is a lovely for a quick and very tasty meal!

The sushi and poke were really tasty as were the sweet potatoe fries. The service was great too.

It's not somewhere for a long romantic meal but definitely somewhere for really good food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Funky and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Near to the impressive art museum called the Legion of Honor in Lincoln Park is a funky little neighborhood restaurant named the Pacific Cafe Known for its generous pouring of free white wine as you wait to be seated the seafood is fabulous Its not fancy but the staff is as excellent as their sourdough bread I had Petrole sole with capers and fresh sautéed mushrooms and have never had better

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“You have to go here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I loved the Pacific Cafe - free wine while you wait, the most delicious meal and desserts. We literally just happened upon this restaurant while visiting San Fran in July and now it's a place we'll always come back to when we visit in the future - also a place we recommend to anyone else travelling to San Fran. You don't need to eat at the obvious touristy places, this is a real experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.