We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite restaurants in San Francisco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sociale

Sociale
3665 Sacramento St, San Francisco, CA 94118-1709
415-921-3200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sociale is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,024 of 5,311 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Locust St./Spruce St.
Transit: MUNI: 1 California, 33 Ashbury, 43 Masonic
MA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of our favorite restaurants in San Francisco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Love everything about Sociale! Easy parking (in Presidio Heights), absolutely delicious food, friendly and attentive staff, delightful setting with an outdoor courtyard (complete with the requisite heat lamps). All in all couldn't be beat!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank SelectiveSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yum! Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Delicious food. Great wine. Wonderfully helpful service.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank norbilona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agawam
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

This restaurant is located down a little alley that makes you feel as if you've been transported to Italy along the way. The staff are friendly and make you feel as if you belong to their little neighborhood club. The food is wonderfully prepared and presented and is both creative and delicious. No one rushes you and they are non-intrusive but also willing to make suggestions for you dinner and wine selections.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank swimvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Small, noisy, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

The duck pappardelle was very good (a bit salty). The wine list was good. The place was jammed and it was very difficult to hear anyone at the table talk.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ORhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the best dinners in SF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Sociale is located on Scaramento St. in Laurel Hights. It is in the rear building. so the entrance is down a narrow side alley. The garden atmosphere is cozy, but comfortable.
Because we wanted to try as many dishes as possible, we shared the crab timbale appetizer and the foie gras ravioli pasta course. For our mains we had the rabbit pot pie and grilled quails. It was all truly excellent.
The helpful and friendly service helped make this a memorable dining experience.
The only negative was that I thought the wine list somewhat overpriced. Next time I'll bring a bottle and pay the corkage.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alansoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sociale also viewed

 

Been to Sociale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing