We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citrus Club

Citrus Club
1790 Haight St, San Francisco, CA 94117-2808 (The Haight)
415-387-6366
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,041 of 5,005 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Neighborhood: The Haight
east bay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I love this place. The food is flavorful, very considerable portions.They offer a great service even if they are pretty busy. Pad Thai and spring rolls are my favorite.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Not fancy but no florescent lights like most of the eating places on Haight. Good service. Tasty drinks but a bit stingy on the alcohol.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furlong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food at fair prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We go to SF for a family trip each summer because I have a meeting there every July. In the evenings we try to find a nice place to eat as a family. This can be pricey for a family of four in SF. While exploring the Haight-Ashbury area we just happened on the Citrus Club. We had to sign in and wait about 20 minutes. The food was incredibly delicious! If we had found it earlier in the week we would have been back. We will never go to SF again without a trip back. Large portions, very reasonable, great service and well worth the trip to the area.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best Noodle House in SF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Amazing food. Large portions. Cheap eats.

True comfort food. And they'll customize any meat option you like, even if it's not on the menu.

Hands down my favorite noodle house in SF.

Favorites:
Sa Choy Veg noodle soup
Garlic Shrimp & Shitake mushroom

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Really good - fresh food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011 via mobile

Great little find on Haight- loved the food- huge!! portions!! Very fresh ingredients.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citrus Club also viewed

 

Been to Citrus Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citrus Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.