We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowd pleaser” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The House

The House
1230 Grant Ave, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Telegraph Hill)
(415) 986-8612
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 4,918 restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Telegraph Hill
New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Crowd pleaser”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This North Beach asian fusion restaurant did well with our group of six. Lots of small plates and lots of passing around made this a popular destination.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    196
    99
    19
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Asian with a twist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Everything is excellent - one of our favorite and affordable places. Great seafood , wonderful appetizers. I had a steak the last time 0 terrific too.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Excellent fusian restaurant with tastes you´ve never imagined. I loved the wasabi noodles! Staff are fast and friendly and great atmosphere. best to reserve at it can get busy.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great, delicious, fusion meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I felt like a local in SanFran. It is on Columbus Ave at Grant. Make a reservation. We had the scallops, ahi tuna tartar, the Kobe beef and cod. Highly recommended. The wait staff appreciates fast and efficient ordering from it patrons;) The pumpkin pie was amazing.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Reliable Pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

I have eaten at The House several times, and have never been disappointed. I have always been able to squeeze in early for a pleasurable meal either by myself or with a colleague.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The House also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to The House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.