We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent pizza and pasta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mozzarella di Bufala Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mozzarella di Bufala Pizzeria
1529 Fillmore St, San Francisco, CA 94115
(415) 346-9888
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,771 of 4,919 restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Brazilian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Late Night
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“excellent pizza and pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is one of the restaurant not only has good pizza , but also has very good pasta. you must try their seafood pasta.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    0
    5
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Brazilian food and pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I visited this place few times mostly because they are helping a charity work in Brazil, and I am Brazilian myself. They have decent food, good price, good pizzas, but the "Feijoada" could be better . The Feijoada per se is good, but there is no orange , no salsa , which should accompany any good feijoada.
It also lacks Brazilian dessert . No "pudim", no " manjar" , no nothing....
The steak ( "Bife Acebolado" ) was good , though. Could also have some Brazilian Pizza.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Delicious Brazilian food and tasty Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a great place for getting together with friends and very roomy. We had a table of 5 and I was interested in checking out the Brazilian food because for one, I've never tried it and two, there were hardly any reviews on the Brazilian food. 3 of us ordered Brazilian dishes: I had the Moqueca de Camarao, prawns in coconut milk served with spinach and rice and it was delicious; two other friends had the Peixada a Moda da Casa, filet of halibut with a very flavorful light tomato sauce and the fish was moist; Xim Xim de Galinha, chicken pieces and okra sauteed in light saffron sauce which was moist and the meat fell off the bone. My other friends ordered a cheese pizza and it had a good balance of tomato sauce and cheese and chewy crust and linguini with clams which was good.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“great taste as the mozzarella they used comes from buffalos.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2008

great taste as the mozzarella they used comes from buffalos.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“I take out from the West...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2008

I take out from the West Portal location weekly. Their Brazilian dishes are worth trying, but the pizza is best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozzarella di Bufala Pizzeria also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Mozzarella di Bufala Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mozzarella di Bufala Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.