We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viva Peru!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DESTINO

DESTINO
1815 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103
(415) 552-4451
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
DESTINO is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,095 of 4,532 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Peruvian, Latin, Spanish, Tapas, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Valencia
Transit: F Trolley Line at the Guerrero stop. Closest Bart stop is Civic Center (about 10 minutes walking).
San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Viva Peru!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Love this place, always consistant with great service, amazing food, wonderful drinks.

Having tried all of the ceviches they offer, I can recommend them all!

Come here to learn about Peruvian cuisine and drinks. Pisco rocks.

Great place, a real asset to SF.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Every other month I throw a Champagne Friday Party for a large group of friends and I always order empanadas, fish tacos, and ceviche for about 20. Well before the champagne runs out all the food is eaten. Totally love the concept and the food has always been GREAT!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fun, Friendly and Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Visiting from the east coast, I had expected some great food in such a "foodie" town as San Francisco. This place was an absolute delight. From the decor, great service and fun cuisine; everything was top shelf. The food, definitely a Latin (South American) fusion experience, was uniquely fresh and flavorful.. Nothing disappointed. We tried a variety of menu items and shared (there were 4 of us)..
When the check came, we were surprised at the "value" of the dinner (even with drinks).. A great night all the way around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Tapas, fun environment, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Delicious Tapas + Great Wines + Great atmosphere = a fantastic evening with friends. We also enjoyed the bar adjacent to the dining room. Good times!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yum Yum Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2009

the title says it all - we had a delicious dinner the empanada tester was yum and the empanada for dessert was also yum do we note a theme here. We love empanadas and they do them well!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DESTINO also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to DESTINO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DESTINO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.