We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe La Taza

Cafe La Taza
4230 18th Street, San Francisco, CA
415.525.4921
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe La Taza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #121 of 5,041 Restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: Latin, Café
Restaurant details
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is an excellent place, we went twice (we were at San Francisco only 3 nights). The food is really good, choice of fish or meat or pasta, for 12 to 20$. The service was also perfect!
Francis & Valérie

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were looking for a place to have a light lunch. We were very happy with our wraps. Ingredients were fresh and delicious. We liked it so much we went back for breakfast the next day. There are only a few small tables but we didn't have to wait. Give it a try!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Thai Chicken Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Loved the Thai Chicken Salad so much that I went back to have it the next day. Grace, Maria, and Delia are so lovely and care about their customers. I love this cafe :o)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun, energetic environment with delicious, moderately-priced food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I met a friend here for breakfast one day and returned with my husband and son for brunch the next. The service was fast and friendly. The diverse menu had a great selection of items for all meals. The atmosphere was casual and energetic. The coffee was fantastic. We ate out on the 3rd floor patio area, although a coffee shop exists on the first floor. Next time we visit San Francisco, we will definitely return here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“really surprised me...in a good way.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

When we first walked in for breakfast and I saw old looking pastries hanging out in the glass under the register I wasn't really sure about this place. We went up the 3rd floor for sit down service. The coffee was very strong which I like. And the food was very good! I got the classic breakfast burrito but subbed the tortilla for toast. We also all split the blueberry lemon pancakes which we were fighting over as it got down to the last bite. The only thing I didn't like was the portion size, it was so much food! Service was decent. She took our order and then said something about "oh that's a lot to remember" ...well then write it down. But she got it right and the food was good :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe La Taza also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Cafe La Taza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe La Taza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.