We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great value for money.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chipotle Mexican Grill

Chipotle Mexican Grill
232 O'Farrell St, San Francisco, CA 94102
(415) 765-9043
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #309 of 5,007 Restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food, great value for money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Had never heard of Chipotle before visiting this one but evidently it's quite a large chain! All I can say is get it over to England!

The service was fast & really friendly. I had a chicken burrito, you get to choose what goes in it as it is made. It was so big I ate half there & then wrapped the rest and took it back to the hotel with me and finished it later.

Great fast Mexican food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    30
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Liked the food , loved the margueritas.....didn't like that it was always busy and never enough seats. this is a value for money cheap eat.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Chipotle, Fisherman's wharf, SFO”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Food is same as what to be expected from this chain. However there were no restrooms and staff member was pretty rude. She told that she has no time to clean the table and we should take care if we want to take it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mmmmm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We found this on the last day of our month in America. Food was amazing. Please bring to the U.K and sharpish!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Can't Go Wrong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

If you love Chipotle then you would love this location. It was smaller but they worked fast and there food (like always) was great. It had a little line but this is kind of normal at most Chipotle's. The price was pretty much the same and I thought it would be higher because it was San Francisco. I was pleased. Thanks

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

 
 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chipotle Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.