We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very interesting and enjoyable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Gate Bridge Tours

Golden Gate Bridge Tours
Golden Gate Bridge Round House, San Francisco, CA
415 561-3000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 394 Activities in San Francisco
Attraction details
1 review
“Very interesting and enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Our tour guide was a lady that was not only very knowledgable but also interesting. During the tour we learned so much about the Golden Gate Bridge and we got a glimpse of the history of San Francisco. One of my favorite tours in San Fran

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    5
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good, short walking tour of the Golden Gate Bridge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our guide was a lady with a heart for history and the "human side" of building this monument. They use handy headsets so you get to walk around freely on the noisy (and windy) Golden gate Bridge while hearing every word. it is a short tour but very complete and you can always tell when the guide is being "sincere" and enjoys sharing the story with the visitors.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun and Educational!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I've been to San Fran several times, but never got an opportunity to visit the bridge until July 24, 2013. This trip is well worth your time if you are intrigued to find out information about the bridge and its surrounding area. Our guide Katie was great and entertaining. Granted, the bridge stays foggy so you can't take a lot of nice pictures, but if you walk the entire bridge you can get some real nice pictures of the last bridge pillar.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun & Informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We arrived earlier before the schedule tour time. So, we decided to explore the area and walked to Fort Point (6 km from GGB). Our guide Andrea, equipped us with radio headphone, after a short sound check we began the tour. Starting at bridge model, and then walked into the bridge. She told us the story of GGB, how it began, the engineer , the technics, etc and made stop on the first tower. We also had a chance to try to shake the bridge. It was funny. The tour ended on the middle tower, and we can decided to walked back or walked until the end of the bridge. The tour was very informative & fun. Andrea is a good guide. I recommended you to take this tour, just book online. You won't regret it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We (2 adults, 3 young teens) have just done this walking tour. Nicole was our guide, and she was fantastic. It was very informative and interesting, even for the kids, who loved it. With the head phones, and microphone system they use you won't miss a thing. Very much value for money. I would recommend it to everyone. There is so much more to the Golden Gate Bridge than the view!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Gate Bridge Tours also viewed

 

Been to Golden Gate Bridge Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Gate Bridge Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.