We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adagio, Great Marriot Hotel for OOW in San Francisco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #46 of 235 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Adagio, Great Marriot Hotel for OOW in San Francisco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not a bad walk to the Hilton and Moscone Center major activity venues, I just hope this hotel does not fall victim to issues surrounding any attempts to block MiFi connectivity. Relatively quiet with staff who get it that they are there to make your stay convenient and go the extra mile of being friendly as well as helpful, I loved my stay at this location.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    251
    75
    19
    8
See reviews for
102
187
20
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff was wonderful and the location perfect at the Adagio hotel. We were thrilled that we could get 2 queen size beds in one room for our family of four at a reasonable price.
The hotel has gone green so the water pressure was weak, we learned we could have asked them to change it. Also, there is a covered parking lot right next door that is cheaper than valet. This hotel is a great addition to the Marriott chain.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is located two blocks from Union Square. Easy access to Powell BART puts you in the middle of the city. Rooms are comfortable and clean. We had double queen room, bathroom, flat screen TV. Desk is friendly and attentive to all your needs.
There is car parking on both sides of the hotel with in&out privileges.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday and was very happy with the experience. I have never stayed at this property or this chain before, but stayed here on the recommendation of a friend. I was very happy with the overall experience of it. The hotel is very trendy looking inside and is just a couple of blocks from union square. One of the best parts of this stay was the front desk agent Chris who went above and beyond for us. I mentioned at check in that we were here for my girlfriends birthday and he sent up a nice bottle of wine ( which was delicious :) ). On top of that he dealt with my mom over the phone who coordinated sending breakfast to our room in the morning. All of this went off without a hitch and helped make my girlfriends birthday a little more special. I would definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again .

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I went up to SF to see "Kinky Boots" at the Orpheum and decided to stay overnight. We are Marriott members so I did a search and discovered the Adagio. The location was excellent and the price ($209) was fine so we booked it. We did not know of the hotel before this. It's very nice. The room we had (#6011) was huge. Very comfortable king size bed and plenty of room on either side. Walk-in closet and nice size bathroom. The carpet should be cleaned more often as it was stained but everything else was clean. The doors close loudly so be forewarned. We will stay here again. Breakfast the next morning was excellent. We didn't want to pay for the wi-fi but on 15 January, it will be free. Parking was $49 for valet.

Green Features: They have a recycle container in the waste basket. Nice touch.
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Historic hotel building, thoroughly updated. Rooms very nice -- big, nicely appointed. Great service. Very compfy bed, no street noise. Great location, few blocks up from Union Square, Powell Street cable stop and BART. Just up street from theaters.

No complaints.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hot shower did not happen.. Tried and tried so that was a negative. Parking is an open lot next to hotel. Lobby cool, bar and food good, complimentary water and coffee/tea bar is nice.. Nice lighting decor and paint ..good location with good access to Union square but Just enough away from hustle bustle .. Clean..and well priced ..would come again..

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you drmader for sharing your observations and review with us. It sounds like the only thing (and I agree that it is a big one) that took away from your stay was a shortage of hot water. I know that I cannot get started without one in the morning and I certainly apologize for your inconvenience. We appreciate all the good things that you incorporated into your recommendation. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you for another San Francisco adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Address: 550 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
Location: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#24 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#25 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#43 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#65 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Adagio features a fresh design that bridges its Spanish Colonial Revival architectural roots to a clean and contemporary design aesthetic. In the heart of San Francisco's theater, dining and shopping districts, the Adagio is the perfect destination for exploring whether you're visiting on business or pleasure. Uniquely San Franciscan and clearly Californian, the new Hotel Adagio offers a pace and atmosphere that is luxuriant and aromatic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio San Francisco
Hotel Adagio San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.