We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Neighborhood Eatery!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mymy Coffee Shop

Mymy Coffee Shop
1500 California St, San Francisco, CA 94109
+1 415-800-7466
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 5,012 Restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Neighborhood Eatery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

MyMy Coffee Shop is a few blocks from the Fairmont Hotel- Nob Hill. It's in lower nob. What a hidden little corner place. We ate breakfast there 4 of our 6 days. Inexpensive and delicious! Give yourself a break and escape the tourist prices....

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    16
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast in Nob Hill area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just a short walk from the hotels on Nob Hill. Wonderful small cafe for a fresh breakfast. We all had egg dishes and they were very tasty. The best hash browns I have ever had...thin and crispy!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I had the Mexican Scramble and it was outstanding! The serving was very big which I needed to satisfy after walking up the large hills to get there. My husband had the San Diegan omelette and it was also delicious.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best French Toast Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We went for a late mid-week breakfast - mostly to try to the highly rated French Toast. It did not fail to please - how yummy!!! Service was great as well.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mymy Coffee Shop also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Mymy Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mymy Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.