We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodation, Excellent staff, city center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters in San Francisco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters in San Francisco to your Saves list
Club Quarters in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   424 Clay Street, San Francisco, CA 94111 (Financial District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 235 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Good accommodation, Excellent staff, city center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My wife bought some things and UPS delivered to the wrong address. The staff (Liz and Sarbi ) spent hours trying to get my packages. Super help!
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    372
    150
    46
    26
See reviews for
75
272
81
411
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The rooms are a little on the small side but they have everything you need for your stay; clean, quiet and comfortable. The check in and check out was quick.The room I got was at the end of the hallway but it was perfect for me because it was quiet. The front desk staff is very friendly and willing to help. Sarbi helped me sign up for CQ's loyalty program. I've stay at the hotel in the past but never got around to signing up. Hotel location is close to everything, the Embarcadero, ChinaTown, and Ferry Building and downtown. Will be staying at their New York location in November.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Very accommodating, always smiling staff and great location. Location is great and staff is helpful with any problems. Good amenities and love the water on every floor and the beds are so comfortable. I love how the staff always has the room I prefer, especially Sarbi who is very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at the Club Quarters numerous times and every time has been wonderful. This trip I wanted to go to Napa to experience some wine tastings. Liz (at the front desk) set up a driver for me ahead of time. My trip was perfect. Sarbi (also at the front desk) is always so very attentive and assures that the requirements for my current and future visits are addressed. The location is awesome. You can walk to most of San Francisco's attractions. This is my "go to" hotel in San Francisco.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I'm a flight attendant and needless to say, I've stayed in a hotel or two. I cannot say enough good things about Club Quarters. Consider this your "home base" hotel when coming to San Francisco to explore. It's a terrific location. Chinatown is only a couple blocks away, Little Italy, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39 all within walking distance. There's several bus stops nearby that will take you anywhere else you desire. Besides it's great location, I wanted to make a point to talk about the service. Every time I'm here, the staff truly makes me feel like a treasured guest. It's like I'm in my own private home. You can tell hospitality is a top priority here. Each person I've encountered at the front desk has always been so welcoming, helpful and friendly. Special mention about Sarbi and Liz (if my memory serves me correctly) because they are very personable and nothing is ever too much trouble for them when asking questions or directions. Club Quarters made the right choice hiring them. The rooms are average size compared to others I've stayed in and the beds are very comfortable. Trust me when I say you'll sleep like a baby! Also, my favorite part about this hotel is the roof deck on the 11th floor! There's chairs and couches up there to relax in during the day and soak up the beautiful view or sip a few drinks with friends at night. Very happy with this hotel and their service. Completely loyal to you now!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waunakee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

On the lower price range at $217 a night, I still expected better. Significant cleaning issue for room, which was cared for quickly, by management; however, I noted the common areas to lack vacuuming. There was one friendly, helpful desk employee on second shift...but otherwise, the staff was perfunctory... The onsite restaurant is adequate in quality...just a $2.25 delivery charge. Simply expected better for a membership type chain.

Room Tip: Second floor 230 to 244'....avoid...faces back alley with lots of garbage truck and renovation n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Jenny & Sarbi, you always take care of us when we stay with CQ. I travel for business and stay at CQ San Francisco every time...I'm there every other month & I've always been taken care of when making room requests, etc. CQ is my go-to in San Francisco! E&C

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Le Meridien San Francisco
Le Meridien San Francisco
#52 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,515 reviews
SoMa
Harbor Court Hotel
Harbor Court Hotel
#37 of 235 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 925 reviews
Financial District
Hilton San Francisco Financial District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Hotel Griffon
Hotel Griffon
#24 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Financial District
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
#72 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 2,467 reviews
Russian Hill
da Vinci Villa
da Vinci Villa
#61 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters in San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters in San Francisco

Address: 424 Clay Street, San Francisco, CA 94111
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#24 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#45 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters in San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, San Francisco provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 346 rooms located in the center of the prime business district and a short distance from Embarcadero Center, the city's most prestigious office complex, with shopping, movies, and restaurants. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping, and entertainment. A short walk to Market Street and most downtown points of interest, such as Chinatown, Union Square and North Beach. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 5 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your Club Quarters in San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
Hotel Quarters San Francisco
Club Quarters Hotel San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters in San Francisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.