We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport food for cross-country plane trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boudin Sourdough Bakery & Cafe

Boudin Sourdough Bakery & Cafe
Terminal 3, 2nd Floo, Location 9, Unit C, San Francisco, CA
650-871-2515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #317 of 5,054 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bakery, Californian, Café
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“Good airport food for cross-country plane trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a very nice airport cafe with pleasant workers. The food was delicious, and I especially liked that both my sandwich and my cookie stayed together during the flight and didn't disintegrate into my lap or my neighbor's lab. I had the turkey/cranberry sandwich and the chocolate cookie, both fresh and good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    29
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Lovely place to pick up some sourdough bread and wine or great little gifts for friends back home! Perfectly located in a great little area where people dance freely while musician entertain us all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Upstairs is a gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

lots of tourists jockey for position downstairs. limited menu but it includes Boudin's clam chowder in a classic sourdough bread bowl. This was for the heathens!!!

take the time and venture upstairs to Boudin's restaurant. views a great but the food and service are better

we had the oysters on the half shell and oyster Rockefeller. Both 5*!!!

Our soup came and the clam chowder was 100% as was the lobster bisque. the breadbowl was killer and the soup equaled it

i have no regrets and went back to buy bread at the retail shop downstairs

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Fun Bread Store - Sourdough is tasty.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

You can watch bakers making dough into turtles and crabs in the window, they will talk to you and answer questions. The bread, no matter how it is formed, is very good. Bread and real butter, you can't beat it. They make 15,000 loaves a day. You can smell the bread blocks away down Fisherman's Wharf. Yum.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, Arkansas
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Heard a lot but..,”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

So it's neither bad mor good, a lot of hype since there are so many wonderful small bakery's every where you look...seemed silly to me to fight the crowd got the big production.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boudin Sourdough Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Been to Boudin Sourdough Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boudin Sourdough Bakery & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.