We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find in SF” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pachino Trattoria & Pizzeria

Pachino Trattoria & Pizzeria
318 Kearny Street, San Francisco, CA 94104
415-956-4056
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #271 of 5,012 Restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Muscatine, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice find in SF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by our front desk person at the Galleria Park Hotel ( 1 block away). It has an intimate atmosphere as
there are about 10 tables. Our family of 4 all had pasta which was excellent and moderately priced. The portions were also not overwhelming. Wine by the glass was generously poured and not expensive by SF standards- $11-$12 for a nice Cabernet. Our bill including 2 appetizers, 2 salads, 3 glasses of wine and 4 entrees was less than $150. Al in all, a great little spot in downtown San Francisco.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    33
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Such nice thin crust pizza...I could use some right now. Both my husband and I enjoyed our pizzas and beer. Tried to eat early and beat the rush - the first people at the restaurant meant great service as well as great food. Not a huge menu but definitely meals I would try if was ever go back to San Francisco.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Our hotel recommended this place. We were just looking for a quick, late supper. The food was really good. I had a grilled Caesar salad and a pizza. Both were awesome. The waiter was very friendly and kind. Great supper out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“A really good Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a family dinner at Pachino, recommended by our hotel (Omni). We were very pleased. Food was great, both pizza and pasta, and staff very friendly and attentive. 

We recommend it to anyone looking for a nice and casual place to have a good meal. Enjoy! 

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Napoletena Pizza To Date”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I can't recall my Italian pizza experiences as I write this, but this was easily the best Napoletena pizza I've that I can recall.

The Good
- very friendly service
- appropriate prices
- the best Napoletena pizza crust I can recall having
- an interesting variety of pizzas
- decor, we enjoyed the set-up

Some faults
- they ran out of stock of more popular dessert options (ex. Tiramisu) early in the evening
- no patio
- a tad cozy for spacing next to other guests

The Bad
- the bathroom, you had to memorize a code and go for a bit of a walk

Other notes:
- trick to find off of Google maps, approach it off of Kearney Street not the back alley
- everyone else ordered this terrific looking pesto pizza that looked to die for
- the pizzas are large for a single individual, sharing is certainly reasonable - without appetizers if you have a small appetite

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pachino Trattoria & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Pachino Trattoria & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pachino Trattoria & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.