We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suites at Fisherman's Wharf

Save Saved
You added Suites at Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Suites at Fisherman's Wharf
2655 Hyde Street, San Francisco, CA 94109-1249 (Russian Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 236 hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersGold level
worldtrippin34
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

We had a fantastic stay. The suite was very roomy and nice, had a great view, great staff, wonderful location. We loved the roof deck, too!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    321
    105
    12
    7
    5
See reviews for
178
186
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

After spending five nights in a single room at Disneyland with 5 people, the Suites at Fisherman's Wharf were a very welcome change. We had the two bedroom suite and everyone had a great couple of nights sleep. Additionally, the location was perfect for us for finding restaurants, and seeing the many attractions of SF. We booked on-line and got a great rate for the rooms. We will definitely be back there again.

It should be noted that the Suites are on Hyde which is a cable-car line; There is rumbling when the cars go by but quickly fades in to the background. The cars stop running at night (11-ish? and start again 6-ish) It didn't keep us from sleeping well.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

I loved the Suites at Fisherman's Wharf.

It was wonderful to wake up in the morning to fix our
breakfast, sit down with the newspaper that was left
outside our door and watch the beautiful view of the Wharf
from the breakfast table. There are tables up on the rooftop that offer a full view of the city. Nice for picture taking or relaxing with an afternoon drink.

The room was so cozy that we felt we lived there and
usually started our day after noon.

Location was perfect. We bought a 7 day muni pass at the
airport when we arrived. The cable and bus stop was right
outside our door. The hotel staff was very knowledgeable
about the bus routes and gave us very good suggestions
as to what to do and where to eat.

Highly recommended feather pillows are available upon request.

The only drawback is that due to the date that this hotel was built soundproofing is not good, but the amenities out way this inconvenience.

After we had left the hotel we realized that we had left some articles behind. I called the hotel from the airport and was assured that my belongings would be sent by mail. I received them yesterday...Thank you Debbie and Laura.

Need I say more...yes I would definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

When you travel with your young children, it's one thing to know you'll be spending the evening in your hotel rather than going out on the town (unless you hire a babysitter). It's another to have to share the same small hotel room with them. The Suites at Fisherman's Wharf was the ultimate solution to this situation - at a great value. We had a great time exploring San Francisco, a fun dinner out (Las Margaritas), then came back to our suite and put our daughter to bed in the other room while we were able to stay up longer to enjoy the rest of the evening in the rest of the unit without disturbing her. In addition, we found the room very well appointed with decent furnishings and decor, coffee, coffee filters as well as all the expected amenities. The unit was clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable. We chose to not go with the "deluxe" one bedroom (meaning we would have a balcony and view of the wharf), and instead had a quieter unit facing residential units. Having access to the awesome rooftop deck more than made up for this. The location was perfect - Fisherman's Wharf, cable car, North Beach all within walking distance. The staff was great and the parking reasonable for the area. Oh - try Pat's Cafe for breakfast - absolutely delicious and outstanding service.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

We booked a room at the Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf. This complex is a former apartment unit and is very spacious. We were able to check in early and arrived in our room that was gorgeous. We had four huge windows overlooking the city and a full kitchen, living room and bedroom. The suites offered a very nice and clean place for a family to stay. Once you step outside your door you are within blocks of the Fisherman’s Wharf and the trolley picks up and drops off right out front. http://www.joreviews.com/travel/valentines-day-san-francisco-ca

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

Our experience as a family at the Suites, was nothing short or fantastic. The property is very clean, atmosphere very pleasant, location fantastic, and overall experience wonderful. Thanks to all the staff for such a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

I live in the area, but wanted to get an early start in SF, so I cast about for places to stay. This was cheap and near where I wanted to be, so I grabbed it. Parking is tough in this area -- they have a small garage for $20 extra, there are similar garages around the area. You are on Hyde Street, which is one of the cable car lines, so they roll by your window in the evening and morning -- a real treat. You are one block from Ghirardelli Square, a short walk to Fisherman's Wharf. The two bedroom suite was clean, well appointed, with flat screen TVs in each bedroom, a large TV in the living area with a DVD player and an IPod player. My first floor bedroom exited to a shared patio. There is also a full kitchen. Nicer than some apartments I have lived in -- I plan to stay there again in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Suites at Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 2655 Hyde Street, San Francisco, CA 94109-1249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Russian Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#5 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#6 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#11 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
#75 Business Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 24 spacious suites, The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf is the perfect choice for discriminating travelers who want to leave their heart in the heart of San Francisco. The spacious suites offer you comfortable one or two-bedroom floor plans, each tastefully appointed with the furnishings you’d expect from a sophisticated San Francisco hotel. The intimate ambiance of the property is evident in features like the fountain in the lobby, and the private balconies and patios available in selected suites. Located next to the Hyde Street Cable Car stop, you’re just a short stroll from the sensory pleasures of Fisheerman’s Wharf, or the turn of the century ambiance of The Cannery, Pier 39, or the undersea secrets of the Aquarium of the Bay. This lyrical city by the bay will take you wherever your imagination allows, and The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf San Francisco resort is the perfect place to begin your journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick and Travelocity so you can book your Suites at Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hotel At Fishermans Wharf
At Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Suites Fishermans Wharf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites at Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.