We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suites at Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Suites at Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Suites at Fisherman's Wharf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2655 Hyde Street, San Francisco, CA 94109-1249 (Fisherman’s Wharf)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My sisters and I stayed 3 nights. We were in one of the rear one bedroom with pull out corner units without a view, but it was very quiet. The rooms are spacious and clean with well equipped kitchen and free Wifi. The staff, Rowena, Cris, Trini, and others were professional, friendly and helpful. We brought our coffee and breakfast to the rooftop deck and enjoyed fantastic views of Alcatraz and the bay. The location is convenient to Ghirardelli Square and a few blocks from several good restaurants, Pier 39 and sightseeing tours. We had originally planned to stay at the Holiday Inn, but after reading the reviews decided to stay at the Suites instead. We saved money and had a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    117
    15
    8
    5
See reviews for
200
194
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights at the start of a 2 week holiday. Rooms spacious with well equipped kitchen and separate master bedroom. Pull out double in living room comfy. Roof terrace fantastic with bay views of Alkatraz and the GG bridge. Staff really helpful particularly Cris (many thanks!). Convenient location for transport and short walk to fisherman's wharf.
All in all a great place to stay, fantastic space,facilities and location at the price and really helpful staff.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We are a family of four (a 3.5 year old and a10 month old baby) and we stayed in a one bedroom suite. It was very roomy, clean and nicely decorated. I really enjoyed the back porch with all the plants. It's fenced in and shared by several units. My children played there most of the time we were in the hotel room. It definitely made the space larger and it's a nice place to sit with the morning coffee.

The kitchen was a nice surprise too. It's updated and stocked with plenty of plates, glasses and utensils. There's a rooftop deck where you can get a nice view of the bay. The rates were really reasonable and I thought it was a great location. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at the Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco at the beginning of our trip to Northern California. We had a one bedroom suite which was a little tight for 4 adults but we managed. The hotel was spotless and was within walking distance of our sightseeing tour as well as many restaurants and Ghiradelli Square. This location is also on the Hyde Street Trolley line which was a great thing to experience while in San Francisco. We had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Loved this place! It was awesome to have a kitchen and a separate bedroom, too. Even though you're so close to amazing restaurants, it's nice sometimes to just eat a sandwich at "home." Great location -- be sure and catch the cable car right outside the door. Close to the beach, and walking distance to the aquarium, shops, restaurants, the ferry to Alcatraz, shopping, etc. Also loved the rooftop tables.

Room Tip: My only complaint? the pullout couches are less-than-comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed here at the beginning of May for 2 nights in a one bedroom. The parking is really tricky and we drove past the hotel at least 2 times before calling and getting them to open the garage for us to drive into. We are Shell owners and had never stayed here before. The location is great! Just a couple of blocks away from Fisherman's Wharf and Ghiradelli Square. The view from the top deck is amazing! We had a clear day and the views of the bridges and Alcatraz was breathtaking. Great property and people.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, FL
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Had a two night stay for six (3 adults and 3 children) in the 1 Bedroom Suite. The staff in this hotel is what shines! We originally booked with Expedia, 3 months prior to taking the trip, but a week before the trip, when we called to confirm with the actual hotel, they only had us down for 2 adults in a room that only slept 4-5. Being as there was 6 of us, and Expedia's customer service would do nothing to help us out, we called Suites again (at this point a bit upset, considering there was nothing that could sleep 6 left available in the area, and explained what had happened), they explained to me that although the 2 bedroom suite could sleep 6, it was completely booked for the dates we needed them, but that they could get us a rollaway bed into our 1 bedroom suite, and that we should have no problems. Needless to say, I was grateful, but being as I had not been there before, I was concerned that we would have a tight fit. My worries were for nothing! The "room" (more like mini apartment) was more than large enough! Aside from the room, it had a full kitchen, dining area, 2 nice size closets, nice bathroom, and wonderful patio! The sofa sleeper was huge, and had a side chair that could also be slept on, and the rollaway fit with no problem.

This was the 4th hotel we stayed in, during a 2 week (8 different hotel), cross Cali/Nevada trip, and it was on the top of our review list. As I said previously, the staff at this hotel is what truly shines! They were there for anything we needed (questions, change, towels, you name it) and extremely friendly. More key points: GORGEOUS rooftop seating area with amazing view, parking (for about half the price of anywhere else around the area), laundromat on site, and close to many shops, restaurants, and all forms of transportation. Overall, not only is this place an amazing deal (when we had to check around to see if there was any place that could accommodate us, no one came even close to the price we were getting) but it is also a truly wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Suites at Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 2655 Hyde Street, San Francisco, CA 94109-1249
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#9 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites at Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 24 spacious suites, The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf is the perfect choice for discriminating travelers who want to leave their heart in the heart of San Francisco. The spacious suites offer you comfortable one or two-bedroom floor plans, each tastefully appointed with the furnishings you’d expect from a sophisticated San Francisco hotel. The intimate ambiance of the property is evident in features like the fountain in the lobby, and the private balconies and patios available in selected suites. Located next to the Hyde Street Cable Car stop, you’re just a short stroll from the sensory pleasures of Fisheerman’s Wharf, or the turn of the century ambiance of The Cannery, Pier 39, or the undersea secrets of the Aquarium of the Bay. This lyrical city by the bay will take you wherever your imagination allows, and The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf San Francisco resort is the perfect place to begin your journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick so you can book your Suites at Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hotel At Fishermans Wharf
At Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Suites Fishermans Wharf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites at Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.