We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suites at Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Suites at Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Suites at Fisherman's Wharf
2655 Hyde Street, San Francisco, CA 94109-1249 (Russian Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% Off Discount
Ranked #4 of 237 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersGold level
Escondido, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

All the rooms are suites so that is great going in. The single room was kind of small but you only sleep in it. The mattress was comfortable. The living room was spacious. Our kids slept on the queen size pull out that had the thickest most comfortable mattress ever! The kitchen area was kind of small, but functional. It had no stove, but did have a 2 burner cook-top and a convection oven/microwave. The bathroom was tiny, but there was a big under the sink area to put your things. The shower also had a big shelf to store your items. There were 2 sides of the building. One side faced the street and one side faced the building next to it. We were facing the apartments next to it, not much of a view (beautiful roof top patio if you want a view!), but I was glad we were there because the Cable cars run from 5am to 1am and they are loud! When our window was open I could hear them on the opposite side of the building. If you are sensitive to noise, stay in the back. The rooms had no AC, but it was in the 60's when we were there so it was fine. The room did have ceiling fans that we used every day. The window of the room where we were faced out to the courtyard so there was light coming in all the time. The curtains were okay so it didn't bother me. All in all this place was in an excellent location. We were 2 blocks from fisherman's wharf and there is a cable car/muni stop right outside our building. We didn't use our car the entire week (the parking lot is TINY and it does cost 22 dollars a night, but much cheaper than the 36-50 dollars I saw around town). I enjoyed our week stay and the staff was always helpful. Oh and another thing that was great, is that even though we stayed through an exchange of our timeshare, there was cleaning every day. That never happens when we do timeshare exchanges. It was fantastic!

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, don't stay on the street side. Stay on the apartment building si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    110
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
191
191
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is our second visit to the Suites at Fisherman's Wharf. It is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Fisherman's Wharf is just a few blocks away, a nice walk! We had a nice room with a great balcony overlooking the bay. The staff are very accommodating and nice. We are here now, and our visit has been wonderful so far!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The suite was very comfortable for four people. Two can sleep in the bedroom and two on in the sofa bed in the living room area. The small kitchen is useful if one wanted to cook. Although the furnishings are old, they are well maintained and very clean. The staff at the front desk were friendly and very helpful. I used their parking garage which was very convenient. The location is excellent...walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, and Chinatown. I loved the view of Alcatraz from the roof top.Although I could have walked to the downtown area, about 2 and 1/2 miles, I took a cab. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Internet service is included in the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

this perfectly situated resort, for sf visitors, has been my family's choice of places to stay in this area of sf. The suites are roomy, the staff is top notch, and, again, the location is within proximity of all things that make sf the world renown place that it is.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had just one night in the city and based on reviews, we decided to stay at the Suites at Fisherman's Wharf. I highly recommend staying here, especially if you are staying longer than one night. Aside from the accommodations being spacious and comfortable, we had a view of Alcatraz and the Bay from our room/balcony. The roof top area with tables was perfect for taking in the sunset!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We shared a two bedroom with my sister and brother-in-law for one night on our return from the Wine Country. The roof top and the friendly staff made our experience very positive. We stayed at the Suites on October 16, 2012, during a heat wave in San Francisco. When we first checked in I heard the staff at the desk answer a phone call and indicate to the caller, "No, we don't have air conditioning." It turned out not to matter, since we could open the windows and enjoy the breeze. The location is wonderful, next to the cable car line, near Ghirardelli Square and the wharf. This was our last night in San Francisco. We bought sourdough bread bowls and chowder at Boudins and enjoyed it with wine on the roof top with spectacular views of the Golden Gate Bridge and Alcatraz.. Although the hotel is old, the rooms were clean, had fresh linen on comfortable beds and new dishes, pans, and kitchen utensils. Jason at the desk and other staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. They arranged for a town car to the airport. The small lobby has a computer and printer.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom on the first floor up from the lobby - windows open overlooking Hyde. We enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have just returned from 4 nights at Fishermans Wharf.After our long trip to Las Vegas and then Yosemite National Park this was our last stay before returning to UK..Reception staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble,we were advised where to go for breakfast and best restaurants near by.The trams were a bit noisey on a morning but due to the jet lag we were up early anyway.
We stayed with friends in a two bedroom suite and found there was plenty of room.We would stay here again if visiting San Francisco and also recomend to friends .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suites at Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 2655 Hyde Street, San Francisco, CA 94109-1249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Russian Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#5 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#7 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#13 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 24 spacious suites, The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf is the perfect choice for discriminating travelers who want to leave their heart in the heart of San Francisco. The spacious suites offer you comfortable one or two-bedroom floor plans, each tastefully appointed with the furnishings you’d expect from a sophisticated San Francisco hotel. The intimate ambiance of the property is evident in features like the fountain in the lobby, and the private balconies and patios available in selected suites. Located next to the Hyde Street Cable Car stop, you’re just a short stroll from the sensory pleasures of Fisheerman’s Wharf, or the turn of the century ambiance of The Cannery, Pier 39, or the undersea secrets of the Aquarium of the Bay. This lyrical city by the bay will take you wherever your imagination allows, and The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf San Francisco resort is the perfect place to begin your journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suites at Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hotel At Fishermans Wharf
At Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Suites Fishermans Wharf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites at Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.