We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view of San Francisco Bay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suites at Fisherman's Wharf

Save Saved
You added Suites at Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Suites at Fisherman's Wharf
2655 Hyde Street, San Francisco, CA 94109-1249   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 236 hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersGold level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best view of San Francisco Bay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is our second visit to the Suites at Fisherman's Wharf. It is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Fisherman's Wharf is just a few blocks away, a nice walk! We had a nice room with a great balcony overlooking the bay. The staff are very accommodating and nice. We are here now, and our visit has been wonderful so far!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    320
    105
    12
    7
    5
See reviews for
178
186
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The suite was very comfortable for four people. Two can sleep in the bedroom and two on in the sofa bed in the living room area. The small kitchen is useful if one wanted to cook. Although the furnishings are old, they are well maintained and very clean. The staff at the front desk were friendly and very helpful. I used their parking garage which was very convenient. The location is excellent...walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, and Chinatown. I loved the view of Alcatraz from the roof top.Although I could have walked to the downtown area, about 2 and 1/2 miles, I took a cab. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Internet service is included in the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

this perfectly situated resort, for sf visitors, has been my family's choice of places to stay in this area of sf. The suites are roomy, the staff is top notch, and, again, the location is within proximity of all things that make sf the world renown place that it is.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had just one night in the city and based on reviews, we decided to stay at the Suites at Fisherman's Wharf. I highly recommend staying here, especially if you are staying longer than one night. Aside from the accommodations being spacious and comfortable, we had a view of Alcatraz and the Bay from our room/balcony. The roof top area with tables was perfect for taking in the sunset!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We shared a two bedroom with my sister and brother-in-law for one night on our return from the Wine Country. The roof top and the friendly staff made our experience very positive. We stayed at the Suites on October 16, 2012, during a heat wave in San Francisco. When we first checked in I heard the staff at the desk answer a phone call and indicate to the caller, "No, we don't have air conditioning." It turned out not to matter, since we could open the windows and enjoy the breeze. The location is wonderful, next to the cable car line, near Ghirardelli Square and the wharf. This was our last night in San Francisco. We bought sourdough bread bowls and chowder at Boudins and enjoyed it with wine on the roof top with spectacular views of the Golden Gate Bridge and Alcatraz.. Although the hotel is old, the rooms were clean, had fresh linen on comfortable beds and new dishes, pans, and kitchen utensils. Jason at the desk and other staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. They arranged for a town car to the airport. The small lobby has a computer and printer.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom on the first floor up from the lobby - windows open overlooking Hyde. We enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have just returned from 4 nights at Fishermans Wharf.After our long trip to Las Vegas and then Yosemite National Park this was our last stay before returning to UK..Reception staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble,we were advised where to go for breakfast and best restaurants near by.The trams were a bit noisey on a morning but due to the jet lag we were up early anyway.
We stayed with friends in a two bedroom suite and found there was plenty of room.We would stay here again if visiting San Francisco and also recomend to friends .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

After reading the great reviews booked the Suites to try something different on our yearly San Francisco trips. We were pleasantly surprised. Online the pics of the Suites didn't really look all that appealing, however when we entered our unit, we were thrilled! What we found was a very modern suite, spacious, functional and very comfortable. Not to mention exceptionally clean! It is in a great location for walking, cable cars or street cars... The front lobby staff was excellent and accomodating. We would definitely stay here again, as it is one of the best values in an increasingly expensive city. The laundry and parking is affordable and nice to have. The rooftop patio is fabulous! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Suites at Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 2655 Hyde Street, San Francisco, CA 94109-1249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#5 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#6 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#13 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
#75 Business Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 24 spacious suites, The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf is the perfect choice for discriminating travelers who want to leave their heart in the heart of San Francisco. The spacious suites offer you comfortable one or two-bedroom floor plans, each tastefully appointed with the furnishings you’d expect from a sophisticated San Francisco hotel. The intimate ambiance of the property is evident in features like the fountain in the lobby, and the private balconies and patios available in selected suites. Located next to the Hyde Street Cable Car stop, you’re just a short stroll from the sensory pleasures of Fisheerman’s Wharf, or the turn of the century ambiance of The Cannery, Pier 39, or the undersea secrets of the Aquarium of the Bay. This lyrical city by the bay will take you wherever your imagination allows, and The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf San Francisco resort is the perfect place to begin your journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick and Travelocity so you can book your Suites at Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hotel At Fishermans Wharf
At Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Suites Fishermans Wharf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites at Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.