We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite SF hotels!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   757 Market Street, San Francisco, CA 94103 (SoMa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Escape Special Offer
Ranked #14 of 234 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Los Gatos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of my favorite SF hotels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Lots of fond memories and they always go above and beyond to give you an excellent stay. It isn't the newest hotel in SF, but they knock it out of the park with service, elegance, and go above and beyond to make it an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Corner suites are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    221
    70
    29
    15
See reviews for
167
319
68
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have stayed at many Four Seasons but this one was not as nice as the others I have stayed in. The check in process was fine. The rooms were not updated and beds just ok. The room service came quickly and was ok as well. Location is terrific but the hotel needs a facelift overall.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is the lowest I ever rated a Four Seasons. I'm a big of fan of their properties and stayed at several of them. See my reviews. I struggled with 3 or 4 stars for the Four Seasons SF. I round down to 3 stars because of the bad experience with the concierge. Also, considering the high price for very average views made me unhappy. Not to mention, the rooms at the Westin nearby felt comparable.

We paid extra for a deluxe room with a view and got the view of a vacant building across Market Street. The room itself feels dated and overused. The room did not reek of luxury like other Four Seasons properties. The shower in the bathroom could cause feelings of claustrophobia.

Most egregious was the attitude and advice of the concierge. Each time we went to speak to the concierge, we felt that we were interrupting the most important conversation in the world amongst the two women at the desk. The concierge should focus on the guests and save their deep conversations for the lunch room or after work. Even worse was when the concierge said a certain tourist attraction was 15 minutes away but was ended up being 45 minutes away. We nearly missed our flight back home because of this bad advice.

On the positive side, the lobby is very nice and many thanks to the nice front desk folks for allowing us an early check-in. Also, regards to one of the managers following up with us on making our flights in time.

Not sure that I would stay here again next time we're in SF. The rooms need updating, views are underwhelming and most importantly I don't want to deal with concierge again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boulder,co
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Nice four seasons, good location not great, staff and service is of four seasons quality. Is a residence four seasons, restaurant was ok for breakfast has large bar area. LAFitness is the gym for the hotel which is a big plus if you want to have a nice gym

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Love the location. Close to just about everything. MKT restaurant was great for lunch. Good food and Loved the ice tea! Nice room and linens. But the best amenity by far was the sports club adjacent to the hotel(included in your stay). Three floors of state of the art work out equipment, lap pool, group exercise classes including pilates and yoga ( spinning was weak however) and spa services (extra). Had nice massage on arrival day and thoroughly enjoyed it after a long travel day. They do need to include wifi however. Kind of ridiculous at this level hotel. Nevertheless, I'll be back for the gym.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
153 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Loved the location and the size of our room and the great food in the restaurant.My only complaint was it was way too loud and they should put down some carpets and turn down the music or some how figure out a way so serve food to quests without deafening them. They must be able to have a quiet section at least.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Excellent. Very good experience. We found what you expect when visiting a Four Seasons.Very good location in San Francisco financial district. Top service and attention. Personnell always willing to help.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Address: 757 Market Street, San Francisco, CA 94103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#9 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons San Francisco
San Francisco Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.