We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never had an issue. After all, it is the Four Seasons. The very best each time.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   757 Market Street, San Francisco, CA 94103 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Shoppers' Package
Ranked #14 of 235 Hotels in San Francisco
Palm Springs, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Never had an issue. After all, it is the Four Seasons. The very best each time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We only stay at Four Seasons hotels if they are available where we visit. Always a great experience.
This trip was our fifteenth anniversary and the staff really made an amazing effort to show how they appreciate our business.
We couldn't be more pleased.

Room Tip: Menu has never changed. I'm a vegetarian. So, there are few options for me. I tend to eat the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend such a special occasion with us! Please come back again soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    195
    53
    25
    12
See reviews for
144
282
61
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient location at Market and O'Farrell; two blocks to Union Square up O'Farrell and two blocks down Market to a huge mall. There are lots of restaurants in the area too, including a good one in the hotel itself, with great food and amazing service. The hotel itself is very nice, but not jaw-dropping. It doesn't have an extravagant lobby like a resort hotel, not that it matters. It's more understated art deco. My only complaint was feeling cheated on the rate for an extra night since we prepaid the other nights online. The extra night cost 50% more than we paid online. They did end up upgrading us to a corner room for the duration so it took some of the sting off.

The room was quite spacious and bright, albeit it did face Market Street, so we got some siren noise at night. Again, the room was nice but nothing over the top. The décor was art deco in muted yellows, beiges and blue greens. The bed was comfortable, the duvets and pillows outstanding and the toiletries top notch. The bathroom again was nice and functional but not extravagant. I liked that it had a separate shower from the soaker tub.

What is amazing about the Four Seasons is the staff and service. From the front desk to the doormen to the concierge; they all bent over backwards to make us happy. Many thanks to the concierge staff for all their help and guidance with restaurants and their arranging a rental car for a great trip to Sonoma.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I shouldn't have to write a review for the Four Seasons, the name should speak for itself, after all, that is what we pay the big bucks for. This location did not disappoint. The friendly and helpful staff puts the hotel in the 5* category.

I messed up and arrived at the hotel a day earlier than what I was booked for, arriving very late at night. The front desk took it in stride and put me in a very nice corner room (for a price, of course). The next morning, I was told that they arranged for the remainder of my 5 day stay could be left in this (upgraded) room, which I thought was very nice of them. 5*

I typically don't use the concierge, however, I certainly made up for it on this trip, asking for recommendations for dinner and arranging a car for a day trip to Sonoma along with recommendations on wineries to visit there. Renting the car through the hotel was so easy and seamless, I will certainly do that again. Food recommendations were spot on as well.

The restaurant at the hotel was also very good, the sourdough rolls were to die for.

The location cannot be beat, as it is situated in between the mall where Nordstrom's is as well as all of the shopping in Union Square. All just steps away.

I will most definitely stay at this hotel again on my next trip to San Fran.

Room Tip: I don't know what the regular rooms looked like, but the corner rooms are very spacious with a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, Front Office Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I am so happy to hear we were able to handle your last minute travel adjustment. Thank you for the kind words. We hope to have you in San Francisco again soon!

Davina Bansropun
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We check out tomorrow after a 2 day stay, but have had a very comfortable stay. This hotel is pretty new and it is situated in a downtown SF and is close to lots of shopping and attractions. It's the Four Seasons, what can I say? STAY THERE IF YOU CAN, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, Front Office Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Please send our regards to the Four Seasons Hong Kong, another beautiful property in the Four Seasons family!

Davina Bansropun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel, located near the terminus of the Powell Street cable car, does justice to the quality one expects from a Four Seasons Hotel. There are plenty of staff, they are friendly, professional, knowledgeable and attentive. The concierge desk was extremely helpful in planning a bike route around the city one day and over the golden Gate Bridge another. The bar tender mixed and unforgettable mojito. The facilities were in perfect working order and spotlessly clean. The food in the breakfast room was top quality, albeit pretty expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent stay at 4 Seasons SF. Staff and service is top notch. Rooms are large and pristine. Excellent location. Gym is an LA Sport Club that hotel guests are free to use. Staff was very helpful and you definitely got 5 star service. I like the Ritz and Four Seasons and the service might have convinced me to stay in another 4 Seasons. Friendly but not pushy and intrusive. This could be one of their best attributes and a way to differentiate themselves from all their competitors.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed four nights. The concierge Tim and Thomas were extremely helpful, thank you both! I recommend The Presidio Golf Course...I went to the hotel hair salon and they did a good job. The spa/gym had also a very large pool just avoid office off hours were members go there before or after work. They offer free yoga, zumba, etc. The breakfast is excellent. We ordered a la carte. We also had room service and the food was delicious. The bar is also great as we had after dinner drinks. Overall, it was a perfect stay!

Room Tip: Great rooms on level eight and nine. We loved Junior Suite 924!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Address: 757 Market Street, San Francisco, CA 94103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#7 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#13 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons San Francisco
San Francisco Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.