We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   757 Market Street, San Francisco, CA 94103 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #12 of 236 hotels in San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I loved my stay at this hotel. The hotel itself is very comfortable and luxurious with excellent facilities. I am using crutches at the moment and I couldn't of asked for better service. The staff were kind, extremely professional and very attentive. I felt very cared for and nothing was too much trouble.

The location of this hotel is perfect especially if like me you enjoy shopping. The rooms were very comfortable and immaculate.
The food was delicious and I can particularly recommend the breakfast. It's not cheap but it's delicious. Try the French toast!
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    465
    158
    44
    16
    8
See reviews for
107
229
56
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torremolinos, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Excellent Hotel and the staff wrote the book on Customer Service. Treated my wife and I like celebrities in every meaning of the word. Four Seasons should be very proud of all the individuals that served us during our anniversary weekend. Congratulations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The service you will get is not entirely worth the money u r spending. Usually in five star hotels, you will get chocolate on the bed when they turn the bed in the late afternoon and fruit platter when you check in, none is served in Four Seasons. I asked them to add breakfast to my room reservation and I was told the POLICY does not this as I made reservation through booking.com:(. The staff is very nice and the room is large enough to be enjoyable. No premium movie channels offered, you would have to rent their movies :(

Room Tip: Try the hotel only if you have to. It does not live up a four seasons experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

first class hotel. great location and extremely friendly staff. clean and neat in every respect. fantastic complementary coffee and tea in morning. hotel car service is a nice touch. will return and recommend to many friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we get to have you again soon!

Doug Housley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I had a nice weekend stay at the Four Season San Francisco.

I agree with the previous review that the staff was friendly and attentive and the hotel lobby (on the 5th floor) was pretty. The room itself was a little dated. It was very comfortable, (awesome pillows) but it didn't feel like that luxurious Four Seasons feel. I think it just felt dated. The doormen were fabulous with getting cabs and telling the driver the exact address of the restaurants we were going to.

We had a nice stay, however. We chose the Four Season because of a promotion where the third night was free. That's what clinched the deal for us. And the view was nice, though it's nicer at the Fairmont or the Mark Hopkins on Nob Hill, or the Grand Hyatt in Union Square, or the ...

The F trolleys run right in front of the hotel, although trying to get on one at the Embarcadero on a weekend can be very challenging. They are only $2.00 with free transfers though, and are neat to ride. Once the doorman gives you directions to the parking garage on Stevenson it gets easier to find the car entrance.

Good shopping is just a very short walk away, with a very unique mall with Nordstroms and Bloomies, and Macy's and all the Union Square shops just a few blocks away, Ghirardelli chocolates, Apple Store, and a million others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Excellent downtown location on Market Street very close to Union Square shopping, etc... Friendly, helpful & accommodating staff. Good dining in a city of very good dining, we really enjoyed breakfast here at MKT. Very nicely appointed rooms with all of the amenities. If you are health-conscious and like to work out during your stay you can't do any better than this; the 3 floors do Sports Club LA are in the building and are included in your stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! So happy to hear you had the opportunity to try our new restaurant, MKT. Please come back again soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

All I can say is pillows! They have the best! One of the most comfortable beds ever. The hotel is super clean, the staff is very accommodating. You couldn't beat our city view. Quiet yet right in the heart of the market district. We couldn't be happier with our stay!

Room Tip: Spa here too but didn't make it there. Packages may be available?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons San Francisco
San Francisco Four Seasons
Address: 757 Market Street, San Francisco, CA 94103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#7 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#16 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Amex, Tingo, Venere, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.