We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay at a Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni San Francisco Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Omni San Francisco Hotel to your Saves list
Omni San Francisco Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 California Street, San Francisco, CA 94104 (Financial District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Parking or Rooms!
Ranked #2 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay at a Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

It's very rare for my family and me to stay at a hotel for four nights and have zero complaints. But our stay at the Omni was indeed perfect. Everything was first rate - the property itself, the impeccable service offered by the friendly staff, and the location. Our room was lovely and quiet, the beds very comfortable. The bathroom was roomy with nice amenities, and the shower had great water pressure. The complimentary morning beverage service (offered to members of Omni's Select Guest Program) was greatly appreciated. My seven year old was especially impressed with the chocolate chip cookies and milk that magically appeared each evening with the turndown service. This hotel is located right on one of S.F.'s cable car lines and is only 5 flat blocks away from a BART station, so we were able to get around town very easily without having a car. I'll definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to San Francisco for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Sign up for Omni's Select Guest Program prior to your stay to receive free wifi and morning beve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,380
    676
    120
    38
    16
See reviews for
748
1,309
142
586
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel was recommended to us by our travel agent. We found the experience to be exceptionally wonderful and will return when we are back in San Francisco again. The room was lovely, the service was attentive, and the location was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Omni is a great place to stay when in San Francisco. I like the financial district location and close proximity to Chinatown. There are many excellent restaurants within easy walk. Cab about $12.00 to the wharf or most other tourist spots in the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San francisco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We booked this vacation to celebrate out wedding anniversary. The Omni did not disappoint and exceeded our expectations. Wine and strawberries were waiting for us upon our arrival. Our room were excellent every day, with the turndown service an extra added perk. Great location within walking distance of Union Square, North Beach, The Ferry Building and Fisherman's Wharf. Cable Car pick up right outside the door. Close to most things but far enough to enjoy a quiet night too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in July and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Rooms were a generous size with good attention to amenities. Very comfortable beds, good soundproofing and temperature control. Location is ideal for both tourists & business travellers alike, as others have mentioned.

Once feature we really liked was the complimentary beverage tray which provided morning coffee or juice plus a bagel or toast at very reasonable prices. The "knock on door & leave tray outside" tick box was obviously included by staff who know about guests's requirements.

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I had several parcels delivered prior to our arrival and was impressed by the meticulous checking by the concierge staff. Definitely our choice when next in SF again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed in Omni hotel for 3 nights in June this year. Have to say the staff are amazing, helpful and extremely kind. The lady that was looking after our room left us a note when we arrived wishing us a lovely stay, her name was Anne. The front desk people were just as friendly as, and also the guys at the door.
Hotel is very clean and beautiful rooms.
Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Wexford, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

After a long transatlantic flight, the omni was the perfect place to relax and start our honeymoon.
We found all the staff friendly and as previous reviewers have stated all greeted you with a smile and a greeting. We ate breakfast in bobs steakhouse on two mornings and found the food and service to be excellent. On our last morning we had and early flight to hawaii and ordered breakfast to our room and the food was of the same high quality.
We found the location in financial district to be within walking distance of Union square ( drop off at the Cheesecake Factory ontop of Macy's a restaurant with a great view). We also walked to Chinatown and pier 39.
One final mention to the concierge (mark ) I think he is a great to the omni , so knowledgable and so friendly and true professional

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Francisco Hotel

Address: 500 California Street, San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#1 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni San Francisco Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Francisco Hotel provides luxury accommodations in the heart of downtown San Francisco - the jewel of California. This beautiful downtown hotel is located right on the cable car line and is only a short walk to Union Square, the San Francisco neighborhood that has become a mecca for high-end shopping and art galleries. Ideal for a romantic getaway, the Omni San Francisco Hotel offers modern amenities in a boutique ambiance due to its Florentine Renaissance architecture. Built as a bank in 1926, the lobby is adorned with Italian marble, rich fabrics and Austrian crystal chandeliers.This classic elegance makes the hotel the perfect location for a memorable wedding reception. Bob's Steak & Chop House has carved out a reputation as one of America’s great steak houses. From great food to attentive and seasoned wait staff, Bob’s Steak & Chop House offers an unmatched dining experience in the heart of San Francisco. Located just 20 minutes from San Francisco International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Amex, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Francisco
San Francisco Omni
Omni Hotel San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni San Francisco Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.