We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for the business traveler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni San Francisco Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Omni San Francisco Hotel to your Saves list
Omni San Francisco Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 California Street, San Francisco, CA 94104 (Financial District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #2 of 235 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best for the business traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed at the Omni twice in July 2014. The lobby is elegant. The service is good. The food is good but only one restaurant choice. Location is excellent. You can walk to the Ferry Market, North Beach, Union Square, the Embarcadero. The rooms are adequate with poor shower pressure. I think that because it's considered to be in the 'financial district', the hotel caters to business travelers, not tourists.

Room Tip: Stay in a lower floor room. There's no real 'view' advantage higher up and the shower pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,607
    732
    135
    40
    16
See reviews for
836
1,431
156
629
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We just left the Omni where we had a great overall experience. The service is amazing, the hotel is beautiful sand well maintained. The bed is particularly comfortable, in fact we took a nap with the intention of going to dinner but could not muster up enough enthusiasm to do so. Instead we ordered room service which was great. The room is very clean and the staff is very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great place to stay while visiting San Francisco..I stayed three nights while visiting.. Great price, Great staff and walking distance to everything. I highly recommend the Omni and would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

A perfect place for the business traveler or tourist. I've stayed at the Omni many times over the years coming to San Francisco but had taken a break....I returned on a special rate and was happy to come back.

I arrived early in the day but exhausted from travel and found my room was not ready. The friendly front desk staff understood and found a room which was a very nice upgrade. After a nice quiet nap I had room service which was prompt and delicious.

They have one of the best hotel guest programs: a great snack/water awaits you and a morning drink scheduled to start your day.

Staff is always helpful and the property is beautiful...it's good they seem to be updating some of the rooms.

Location is great for business and near Chinatown/North Beach for great restaurant options.

Look for a deal for a great value or expect premium San Francisco prices when it's prime time.

I'll be back!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend and had a really great stay. highly recommend anyone to join their loyalty program first before coming in (its free!!!). i joined their loyalty program and had complimentary wifi, bottled water and newspaper throughout our stay. Price was reasonable compared to other hotels but i got this hotel with my southwest flight so it worked out great for me.The staff were friendly esp the doorman and the front desk. Location was perfect-close to the BART system and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. They also have complimentary coffee and cookies and fruits at the lobby area. The only downside was no parking area (had to park and walk to the hotel) but most hotels in san francisco do not offer it anyways. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Dont forget to visit Tadich Grill (which the hotel recommended) for a very delicious seafood cioppino!!!

Room Tip: join their loyalty program!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This landmark property has been tastefully remodeled. The lobby is gorgeous and a great place to sit and enjoy family or business associates. We were greeted by very friendly staff and a glass of champagne. King room was beautiful and nicely appointed. Great coffee each morning, fresh fruit. An excellent property and great value. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The Omni was in a great location and had the hands down best amenities. Their staff were super friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend a stay if you are in the area. Also - the Wells Fargo museum right across the street was a great find.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Pacific Heights
Hotel Drisco
Hotel Drisco
#1 of 235 in San Francisco
5.0 of 5 stars 1,202 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel
Argonaut Hotel
#6 of 235 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 4,252 reviews
Nob Hill
The Fairmont San Francisco
The Fairmont San Francisco
#14 of 235 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
The Orchard Hotel
The Orchard Hotel
#7 of 235 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 2,315 reviews
Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
#3 of 235 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 1,330 reviews
Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
#8 of 235 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 4,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Francisco Hotel

Address: 500 California Street, San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni San Francisco Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Francisco Hotel provides luxury accommodations in the heart of downtown San Francisco - the jewel of California. This beautiful downtown hotel is located right on the cable car line and is only a short walk to Union Square, the San Francisco neighborhood that has become a mecca for high-end shopping and art galleries. Ideal for a romantic getaway, the Omni San Francisco Hotel offers modern amenities in a boutique ambiance due to its Florentine Renaissance architecture. Built as a bank in 1926, the lobby is adorned with Italian marble, rich fabrics and Austrian crystal chandeliers.This classic elegance makes the hotel the perfect location for a memorable wedding reception. Bob's Steak & Chop House has carved out a reputation as one of America’s great steak houses. From great food to attentive and seasoned wait staff, Bob’s Steak & Chop House offers an unmatched dining experience in the heart of San Francisco. Located just 20 minutes from San Francisco International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Omni San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Francisco
San Francisco Omni
Omni Hotel San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni San Francisco Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.