We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Fisherman’s Wharf)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #58 of 234 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Lydd-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in June 2014. The hotel is good quality and the location is perfect. It is a bit pricey but worth it. The check in is quick and easy as was our check out. The bit in the middle was quite good as well. Every thing is within easy walking distance. Union Square is a tram ride away. The breakfast was always a bit manic but never ran out of food.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    887
    303
    55
    36
See reviews for
595
713
77
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for Halloween with our 2 children. Check in was quick and easy. The staff were very welcoming and knowledgeable and made sure we had everything we needed. There was fresh fruit and biscuits at the check in desk to keep the kids quiet.
Our room was large, clean and very well equipped. Hair dryer, coffee machine, big tv, radio etc. We had 2 double beds and a travel cot set up yet there was still plenty of space.
The room temperature was comfortable, the beds were comfy, there was no noise from outside or the neighbouring rooms and we all had a great nights kip. There was free tea, coffee, water and i got given a complimentary bag of nibbles! Biscuits, nuts, seeds, dried fruit. Breakfast was expensive so we went out, there are tons of cheap places to eat around the wharf.
The front desk organised our transfer to the airport and showed us where in the hotel we could print off our flight tickets.
There is also free wifi :)

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were staying for the marathon and were both really happy with the hotel.

Being a holiday inn express, we were expecting a very basic experience. However,the location is excellent, very close to the wharf with Walgreens and Costco close by should you need water or snacks for your room.

Our room was basic but large and importantly the bed was great. In addition the power was powerful and always hot. We forgot our toothpaste and a razor and both were provided free of charge.

Check in was quick and friendly and all staff we encountered were helpful and friendly.

Breakfast is included and includes moats basic items, scrambled eggs, bacon, toast, pancakes, fruit, cereal and juice and coffee. However it is only open until 9:30 and is very, very busy, so best to get down early.

As an ihg member the wifi was free and was really fast and reliable. If you are not an IHG member, sign up before your visit as you will get free wifi and a late checkout (2pm)

If you want to try something new for breakfast we had our breakfast at the Hollywood cafe which is a couple of doors down - this was excellent!

We would definitely return to this location if in the area.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Traveling to San Fran with my husband and mother- in-law, this hotel was perfect for getting to the attractions in a very short period of time, making the walk easy on her feet, plus the bonus of the breakfast spread (hot and cold items) certainly helped when on a budget. We had 2 rooms (not adjoining) but side by side and they are tiny. Just a bed, small desk and a bathroom. Reminded me of a dorm, but we were gone sightseeing during the day so we didn't mind the size. The beds are comfy so you'll sleep well after a long day. Being the sports nuts that we are, when mom went to bed, we walked across the street to the sports bar Knuckles, and enjoyed some cold beer and wings. The chili wasn't too bad either.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a great location! It was within easy walking distance of Fisherman's Wharf, cable car, double decker bus tours, and Ghirardelli Square. The staff was exceptional, very friendly and helpful. We arrived several hours before check-in, but were able to get a room right away. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and our room. The free breakfast was delicious with a great variety of foods. Unfortunately, the breakfast is so popular it is hard to find a place to sit. One morning we had to take our breakfast back up to our room. We would definitely stay here again. Overall, an excellent hotel.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great stay here staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a quick walk to the wharf and tour Big Buses were close. Breakfast was a bonus to help start the day. The rooms were nice and tidy it was a enjoyable stay

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 days as part of a Californian trip. Room was bigger than we expected, very clean and good shower. 2 adults and a child in the room and we were not squashed. Breakfast was included in the cost and was a buffet- good selection of breads/ cereals/ juices. a few hot items too but the coffee was ghastly! Didn't find breakfast too busy but we were there by 7 each morning so missed the rush.

Good location for the Wharf and the cable car line. 5 minute walk to Ghiradelli's and about 15 minutes to the terminal for Alcatraz. Staff on reception were friendly too.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fisher...
#103 of 234 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 2,622 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tuscan
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tuscan
#15 of 234 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 3,107 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard by Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Courtyard by Marriott Fisherman'...
#63 of 234 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
#111 of 234 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 2,862 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Whar...
#88 of 234 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf
Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf
#104 of 234 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 550 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#57 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or leisure, reserve a stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in San Francisco Fisherman s Wharf. At a top option among San Francisco hotels near Fisherman s Wharf, delight in a locale with easy access to attractions including: Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz and Bay Cruise Ferries while cable cars nearby provide transportation to Union Square, Chinatown and Moscone Convention Center. Experience the Bay City from the comfort of our San Francisco lodging. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast at our downtown San Francisco, California hotel before exploring the area. At day s end, retreat to our San Francisco hotel and unwind in a spacious room appointed with our plush Simple Smart Bedding Collection and complimentary Wi-Fi. Upgrade to our San Francisco suites providing wet bars with microwaves and refrigerators. Complimentary amenities include local phone calls, a business center and a fitness center. Travel San Francisco and book your room at Holiday Inn Express Fisherman s Wharf hotel for unrivaled comfort and value. Check our specials for superb savings on San Francisco, California vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, IHG and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites San Francisco Fisherman`s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco
Holiday Inn San Francisco
San Francisco Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Fishermans Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.