We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Fisherman’s Wharf)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #56 of 235 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
ny
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

stayed 2 nights and was very pleased. the hotel is only 2 blocks from the wharf, and a short walk to ghirardelli square. plenty of restaurants, tourist shops, and a walgreens nearby we had a king room that was very spacious, and clean.breakfast was good and had a nice selection.
there is free wifi in the lobby only, free wired internet in the room.
my only issue is that there was no coffee available during the day. other hotels at the same level have coffee 24 hrs. as i am up at 530 am it would be nice to grab a cup of coffee before breakfast is ready, and a cup to relax with when returning from a day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    907
    309
    55
    38
See reviews for
616
729
77
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Perfect Location!! Great included breakfast!! Staff was very friendly and helpful! Asked for room with a view and was quickly accommodated with no problems!! San Francisco is a great place to visit and this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a multi trip with virgin holidays great location everything is around you it is a quite hotel considering its location friendly helpful staff average rooms basic but if your just getting up an shooting off out exploring its fine an your right in the middle of the action amazing restaurants all around defo stay there again love San Fran :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear MrMangoTree,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddle River NJ
Level Contributor
253 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Come outside and you are right near the pier. My only disappointment is that our room faced a alcove where all rooms share this space and you don 't see outside. Sad
However, the breakfast was good room was very clean, and amenities, were lovely down to the fact we asked for a longer checkout and a luggage stay in their concierge room which they accommodated for us.
Take the shuttle they recommend it was cash at 17 per person.really worth it in this crazy city.
they do add on a tourism associations district tax to your room rate, we did just find booking it on line with holiday inn.

Room Tip: stay on the top floor they do accomodate a lot of families, with small kids strollers etc, you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
288 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We found the Holiday Inn Express in Fisherman's Wharf to be an excellent value and a great place to stay. The room was very clean which is my #1 priority. The room may not be huge, but you shouldn't be spending alot of time in your room during a vacation anyway. It was certainly large enough for my wife and I. The king bed was comfy. All of the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was more than adequate. The location is amazing.

If you're a Priority Club member, you get a free bottle of water at checkin and also late checkout (14:00) on the last day. Nice touch.

Room Tip: 4th floor, Non-Smoking King was very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 6 nights and was very impressed. Front desk staff, especially Ady were super friendly and helpful. We booked the basic room and then we realised that they don't have a fridge so I would recommend upgrading if you need one. Rooms are quite spacious and had free cable Internet. Free breaky is a bit hectic but after some cereal, toast and eggs you are ready to start your day! Great location with only a 3 minute walk to Powell -Mason cable car line. Take this line instead of Hyde as loads less people. Get a Muni passport from the kiosk ($28 for a 7 day pass) near the cable car turn around and you are set. Saves you loads of $$ and its $6 each way otherwise! Safeway is two locks away and loads of restaurants close by. Another plug is for Plugz bike hire right next door to the hotel. OMG, I know it sounds strange to ride an electric bike but believe me you will be laughing as you go up the hills to the Golden Gate Bridge while everyone else is puffing. $10 more per day but its so worth it.
You can pay loads more for other hotels in the area but just remember that your going to be spending most of your day out n about. We got a super deal on Webjet and felt like we got our $ worth.
P.s...Quake Super shuttle does door to door from the airport at $17 a head and ask them for a business card for the return which is $13 a person. No mucking about and not loads of stops.

Room Tip: If you need a fridge then go Junior Suite. Our room faced Beach Rd and you can hear general street n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Me & my husband always try new place to spend our anniversary, 1st time in San Francisco, I booked 3 times and change until I decided to book in Holiday Inn because I trust them & I'm right the place was clean & staff were very helpful, it is near to everything, love to walk & enjoy the Fisherman's wharf, catch the hop on & hop off bus. I always stay in Holiday inn

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fisher...
#102 of 235 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 2,723 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tuscan
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tuscan
#18 of 235 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 3,189 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard by Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Courtyard by Marriott Fisherman'...
#62 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
#110 of 235 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 2,928 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Whar...
#86 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 718 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf
Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf
#88 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 550 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#57 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or leisure, reserve a stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in San Francisco Fisherman s Wharf. At a top option among San Francisco hotels near Fisherman s Wharf, delight in a locale with easy access to attractions including: Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz and Bay Cruise Ferries while cable cars nearby provide transportation to Union Square, Chinatown and Moscone Convention Center. Experience the Bay City from the comfort of our San Francisco lodging. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast at our downtown San Francisco, California hotel before exploring the area. At day s end, retreat to our San Francisco hotel and unwind in a spacious room appointed with our plush Simple Smart Bedding Collection and complimentary Wi-Fi. Upgrade to our San Francisco suites providing wet bars with microwaves and refrigerators. Complimentary amenities include local phone calls, a business center and a fitness center. Travel San Francisco and book your room at Holiday Inn Express Fisherman s Wharf hotel for unrivaled comfort and value. Check our specials for superb savings on San Francisco, California vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites San Francisco Fisherman`s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco
Holiday Inn San Francisco
San Francisco Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Fishermans Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.