We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Hotel at Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Fisherman’s Wharf)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #57 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
Lisbon
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
142 hotel reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Reasonable Hotel at Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed 5 nights in a room without view to outside but as we were mostly outside this was not a big problem.
The room was large enough, the bed was very good and the bathroom was ok. The personnal very kind.
The breakfast can be a problem if you arrive at 8 am as we did in first day because is too crowd this means very very cvroud. So the following days we went to the breakfast at 7 am and was ok. Just ok no more because the variedity was not great and the plates were paper plates and the cutlery in plastic and I don´t like the system.
I beleive the Fisherman´s Wharf is the best place to stay to visit San Francisco and there are lots of hotels there but the Holiday Inn Express can be a reasonable option.

Room Tip: Ask rooms with outside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    810
    291
    53
    34
See reviews for
541
656
71
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

A friend and myself stayed here for 4 nights, we were greeted by extremely friendly staff who was willing to take the time on how to get around and show us all the options of our stay. The location to this hotel is so key, close to peir, walking distance to union square close to resteraunts and bars. Enjoyed our stay

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

If you are looking for a great base for a location in Frisco, then this is the place to stay. It's only a block from both the main drag and the trolley buses. It's clean and tidy, the staff are really helpful, you get a free breakfast, has WiFi connection, what more can you ask for. We have stayed in Frisco several times now, and this is the best one for us. Would fully recommend this to anyone. It is also not that expensive.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Well located clean and tidy. Many rooms face internally towards other rooms (not a courtyard more a way to allow light in) so provided you are always out and about not such an issue but these rooms are very dark. Staff were helpful and friendly. Parking seems expensive (there are other parking stations nearby that may be worth a look if staying for long). Wifi only in lobby. Breakfast time very busy so we opted out as there are plenty of options outside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect when we checked in yesterday. I knew that the hotel was in an area I wanted to be for my first night in SF and that this place was reasonably priced compared to its counterparts. I am a member of their preferred program and decided to do it.
Check in was swift and uneventful.
When I took the elevator to my room, the elevator door opened and I saw stairs to ascend to get there. I wasn't thrilled at having to drag my suitcase up the stairs. However, upon more investigation there was a ramp somewhat obscured that made access easy. The room, 2 double beds was perfectly comfortable. The bathroom had nice amenities: the hairdryer also served as a night light! Most important, the room was immaculate.
The room has an ethernet connection which worked well in my laptop. The lighting is excellent in the room and bathroom, an issue I often face in hotels far more expensive than this one.
There is a complimentary breakfast buffets: a variety of juice, coffee, yogurt, cereals, bananas,
sweet breads, toast, etc. I did not eat there, (I enjoyed the coffee and juice) but other guests seemed to enjoy themselves. I appreciated the newspaper under my door in the morning.
I would definitely return to this hotel. I

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bet Haemek - Israel
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Next to all the main attractions is a simply but clean H. Inn express.
Very busy hotel; too busy t breakfast but despite all the people coming and going friendly staff.
They gave us advice for two excellent restaurants nearby and i could store our luggage on the day of departure.

good price for this location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is 2 short blocks from Fishermans Wharf. The staff was friendly and helpful, booking tours etc. The room itself was clean and comfortable. We did not have a car, but the valet parking looked expensive. There was no wifi in the room, but, free in the lobby. The breakfast buffet was great. It was not crowded when we were there, and there were plenty of places to sit. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in that area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 550 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#56 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or leisure, reserve a stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in San Francisco Fisherman s Wharf. At a top option among San Francisco hotels near Fisherman s Wharf, delight in a locale with easy access to attractions including: Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz and Bay Cruise Ferries while cable cars nearby provide transportation to Union Square, Chinatown and Moscone Convention Center. Experience the Bay City from the comfort of our San Francisco lodging. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast at our downtown San Francisco, California hotel before exploring the area. At day s end, retreat to our San Francisco hotel and unwind in a spacious room appointed with our plush Simple Smart Bedding Collection and complimentary Wi-Fi. Upgrade to our San Francisco suites providing wet bars with microwaves and refrigerators. Complimentary amenities include local phone calls, a business center and a fitness center. Travel San Francisco and book your room at Holiday Inn Express Fisherman s Wharf hotel for unrivaled comfort and value. Check our specials for superb savings on San Francisco, California vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites San Francisco Fisherman`s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco
Holiday Inn San Francisco
San Francisco Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Fishermans Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.