We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat at Ferry Building” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gott's Roadside Tray Gourmet

Gott's Roadside Tray Gourmet
1 Ferry Bldg, Space#6, San Francisco, CA 94111 (Formerly Taylor's Refresher) (SoMa)
(415) 318-3423
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #320 of 5,005 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Ice Cream, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: SoMa
Nebraska City, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to eat at Ferry Building”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

gotta to go to Gotts at the Ferry Building. It's got great burgers and Fries that rival in and out burger. Long lines to get in but worth it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    73
    18
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gut-buster burgers and lots of pigeons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Gott's burgers are delicious...thick and juicy. Their fries are good too, including the sweet potato fries, which our son loves, and he wouldn't eat a sweet potato to save his life. It's located in the Ferry Building Marketplace, which is great. There's a large outdoor patio too, which we enjoyed...along with a large flock of pigeons. A warning: don't feed one because they'll all come after you then. They're not as big as chickens for nothing!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good burger at SF prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This used to be Taylor's refresher and they changed the name to Gotts in 2010, touting a new chef. I thought Taylor's was ok, but over priced for what was delivered. With the new name, the menu is close to the same, but I noticed they added sweet potato fries. My burger was good, but I still think it is over priced for a basic burger, but it is San Francisco after all. If you want a burger and you are by the Ferry Building, this is a good place to get one.I still like the burgers at the Balboa Cafe or Garibaldi's at happy hour from 5-6:30 where it's 50% off. Both of these are more "gourmet" burgers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“For the sweet potatoes fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The Taylor’s Refresher restaurant changes name but the sooo good sweet potatoes fries stay the same. At 2pm, with a glace of wine and a good book - my first meal in SF it was amazing !

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wow. Comfortable and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I had the California chicken sandwich, and split fries with my best friend. She had the tuna melt, which also looked amazing. Truly a comfortable, delicious meal. I recommend going on a sunny day and sitting outside!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gott's Roadside Tray Gourmet also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Gott's Roadside Tray Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gott's Roadside Tray Gourmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.