We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressivr” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakech Magic Theater

Marrakech Magic Theater
419 O'Farrell Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
877-624-4264
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 393 Activities in San Francisco
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: An uproarious one-of-a-kind close-up show in an intimate, historic setting. Featuring the comedy and classical magic of San Francisco Magician Peter Morrison. Have an experience to last a lifetime. At The Marrakech Magic Theater, cherished memories are made during Peter Morrison's unique comedy and magic experience. The evening begins one hour before the show in the Sultan's Oasis lounge where guests can enjoy s little pre-show entertainment and meet and greet with Magician and host Peter Morrison. Drinks and appetizers are available for purchase as well during this hour before the main show. Your evening ends in the Magic Theater with Peter's unforgettable 75 minute performance in the Main Showroom. Have a stress-free night, full of laughter and sensational entertainment! The Main Showroom is an intimate close-up theater, perfect for high spirits and Peter's extraordinary performances. You'll witness intriguing feats of mentalism, sleight of hand miracles, and throughout, his clean comedy will keep you laughing! Have a remarkable evening-see a show so fantastic that you'll almost forget that you're still in San Francisco!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Impressivr”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

I was weary at first of magicians in general but then peter won me over with his humor good looks lol and his entertainment....he impressed my family and i beyond our expectations...keep pleasing people it is worth going

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    555
    72
    18
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING MAGIC!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The magic was super well done. There was a lot of traditional magic and mentalism. Peter is a one man show and he involves nearly all audience members in his performance. The magic left us wide-eyed and scratching our chins after we left. We reccomned you to go here on your trip.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My family and I attended the show and were very pleased with the overall performance. Peter was a great, down to earth guy who kept me on the edge of my seat. His tricks were perfected and he frequently incorporated the audience. He performed up close and had a nice sense of humor. I loved how he shared stories of his past with us and how it influenced him with the magic tricks. I highly recommend this to people of all ages.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Family had an amazing evening! Peter was quite the entertainer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This was our first night in SF after a long flight so, I was concerned about sitting in a dark theater watching a magic show with the kids. I had to carefully step down the dark and windy stairs, but was pleasantly and patiently greeted by Peter. The waiting room and theater were a bit dark, but i guess that helps the show but the kids stayed awake as Peter was a great host.

The show was not corny at all and was enjoyable for a person of any age. I liked how he involved the audience and were really amazed. It is worth the time. We enjoyed it very much and recommend to anyone.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I spent an evening here, a great up close performance. The magician had pre show tricks for each and every table. The theatre was small and intimate, where the audience was included in the tricks performed. An evening well spent. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marrakech Magic Theater also viewed

 

Been to Marrakech Magic Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrakech Magic Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.