We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakech Magic Theater

Marrakech Magic Theater
419 O'Farrell Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
877-624-4264
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 394 Activities in San Francisco
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: An uproarious one-of-a-kind close-up show in an intimate, historic setting. Featuring the comedy and classical magic of San Francisco Magician Peter Morrison. Have an experience to last a lifetime. At The Marrakech Magic Theater, cherished memories are made during Peter Morrison's unique comedy and magic experience. The evening begins one hour before the show in the Sultan's Oasis lounge where guests can enjoy s little pre-show entertainment and meet and greet with Magician and host Peter Morrison. Drinks and appetizers are available for purchase as well during this hour before the main show. Your evening ends in the Magic Theater with Peter's unforgettable 75 minute performance in the Main Showroom. Have a stress-free night, full of laughter and sensational entertainment! The Main Showroom is an intimate close-up theater, perfect for high spirits and Peter's extraordinary performances. You'll witness intriguing feats of mentalism, sleight of hand miracles, and throughout, his clean comedy will keep you laughing! Have a remarkable evening-see a show so fantastic that you'll almost forget that you're still in San Francisco!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

On the recommendation of others we booked for this show, and am very pleased that i did.
On entering we were greeted by the very friendly and helpful staff and then by the magician, who did a few tricks while we had a drink before the show started.

On entering the theatre we found a very small and cosy intimate place, one did not have to strain their neck to see. The show was first class and not only entertaining but a pleasure to be part of.

The magician is very friendly and professional, well worth watching and some of his tricks left you wondering and thinking. HOW.

I would recommend that you visit, is good for all the family, but is not just a family show is great for adults.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    72
    18
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
badmaru
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic Date Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My fiance and I are in our early 30s and we had a spectacular time at the Marrakech Magic Theater. We arrived at the theater and enjoyed some pre-show drinks in their comfortable lounge. While we enjoyed the drinks the magician came around and performed several slight of hand tricks right in front of us. He was extremely charismatic and entertaining. Honestly, as fun as close-up magic could be! Everyone in the lounge was having a good time. Food was also available for purchase. At curtain time we moved into the small but very nice theater. The show was amazingly fun. Not only was it very entertaining but many of the tricks had a great wow factor. I had never seen many of the tricks and even those that I had seen before were performed with a great twist. I found myself applauding as much as at a Broadway show after each piece of the performance. Because the theater was small there was a lot of interactivity with the audience that was really nice and different from other types of shows. Good lighting and music also complemented the show. When the show ended I was pleasantly surprised to even find that the bathroom was extremely clean and nice. After leaving the theater we went on to have dinner at a nearby restaurant and finish off our night out.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A real winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was a great show for the whole family. I agree with all the recent reviews. You will be amazed sitting up within 4 or 5 feet of the magic.
Peter is a real master magician and quite a showman. Be sure and go an hour or so before showtime for some real close up card tricks. Go do this, you will have fun.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Something fun and different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

As a local San Francisco concierge, it's my job to evaluate different hospitality options and I'm always looking for something different and interesting to recommend to my guests and colleagues. Marrakech Magic Theater is the ticket! I've been twice now and both times was enchanted with the magician's performance. Peter Morrison is an amazing showman and his passion for what he does comes through and makes the show even better. Good entertainment for families with kids at least 9, and especially fun for teenagers and adults. Show times are Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Summer is especially busy, so be sure to book the performance before you arrive in San Francisco. Website is www.sanfranciscomagictheater.com.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“What an experience ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We arrived an hour before the show and Peter greeted us promptly. He entertained us with magic tricks while we waited and did the same as others trickled in. Then, when the show was ready to start, he led each group into the theatre individually, seating us according to the order in which we arrived. He also makes an effort to include as many people as he can in the show. I will recommend this to anyone I know visiting San Francisco.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Marrakech Magic Theater also viewed

 

Been to Marrakech Magic Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrakech Magic Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.