We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great upscale & variety priced shopping, close to Union Square” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westfield San Francisco Centre

Westfield San Francisco Centre
865 Market Street, San Francisco, CA 94103
(415) 512-6776
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 719 things to do in San Francisco
Attraction details
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great upscale & variety priced shopping, close to Union Square”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

If you're wanting to shop in SanFran, Westfield is the place. It's a great mix of your typical mall experience, infused with upscale stores. In the older part of Westfield 'mall' is the circling escalator! The food emporium (food court) has lots of great choices, including the famed Beard Papa's (get the vanilla cream puff) and also a great gelato place.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    80
    20
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“A Typical Upscale Mall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The Westfield Center is a lovely upscale shopping mall. So, if shopping is your thing, go. But bring your wallet and LOTS of money, because most of the shops are very pricey.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, alabama
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“OMG...shopping heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I didn't see any mention of this mall when I was looking for things to do in SF! What a gem! I stumbled upon this mall when I went for a walk outside my hotel, Parc 55. Westfield is just across the street. My husband could not believe I spent an entire day in this place. It's amazing! It has everything! This Southern Girl was in shopping heaven!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Memories here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I have been to this mall a lot, and it pretty much sets the standard for all malls in my mind. But I have the most significant memories here with my Youth Group from Glad Tidings Church, gtsf.org. We have had scavenger hunts, looked for the most expensive clothing, done awkward things, such as talk to strangers, and much more.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
69 attraction reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“The best of the westfields...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

If you're looking for any of the upmarket stores...you'll find it in here or nearby on the other side of Market street. Free mall wifi as well...I'd save this place for your shopping when it's a rainy day. Marble floored and plenty of space, with great lighting as well... a MUST for the shopper in SF.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westfield San Francisco Centre also viewed

 

Been to Westfield San Francisco Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westfield San Francisco Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.